Perfect Crab-Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved this, really delicious. I did make a small change, I added 5 cloves of garlic finely chopped, added during step 2. These were earth shaking, my gourmet club loved them also. The first time I made them I ate one before the club assembled and it's a good thing because I would not have gotten even one after the gang got finished. The next meeting I was ordered to make them again, this time I made a triple batch, they all vanished. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious recipe. I tried it once as written, but to make it a 5, I recommend a little tweaking that I tried the second time: I included the (chopped) mushroom stems in the stuffing, and I added a little sherry, Worcestershire sauce, and fresh horse radish, and I used fresh dill, rather than dried. I also used a combination of baby Portabella and button mushrooms. The choice of mushrooms had little effect on the end result, but I have a slight preference for the Portabella flavor and texture. With those minor modifications, this is my favorite stuffed mushroom recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I am so glad that I saw this recipe! When I try a new recipe,I don't change a thing. I don't feel that it's fair to change a recipe and then review it. These don't need any changes. They are just wonderful the way they are. Perfection in a mushroom cap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy Lessard
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
i love crab and shrooms and cheese, how could you not like theis? well you need to love all, and if you do, you will make this over and over again as i have, the touch of wine is great, didn't have enough butter so mixed it with some imperial margarine, turned out great, choose the right size of shrooms, so that the rest of the stuffing, does not go to waste, well it wont, because you can freeze it, do not freeze with stuffing in the shrooms, please tryt his at least once, i have turned non shroom lovers into shroom lover's with this great recepie, it will be at arms lengths at all times, as an anytizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Beautiful recipe BLUEYEZ! I made this for an eid party but I mixed mini shrimp in with the crab. The taste was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wonderful! I left out the butter, to make a healthier version, and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used shrimp instead but its just as good! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used portobello mushrooms, and canned crab however I didn't have any eggs so I had to omit it. I just baked them for half the amount of time. They were so good my husband thought there was sausage in them. I may just omit the egg purposely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 30+ years, and it's as good today as it was then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
DELICIOUS! I used canned crab and that worked out great...I will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States