Perfect Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Wonderful! This was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is the best one I have found yet! Loved the sweet and spicy flavor of it. I made no changes. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Really good, but I completely left out the brown sugar. For us it was perfect without it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was ok but a little too sweet for me. I would cut the sugar down. It worked in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Not bad in a pinch - I cut the recipe in half and used only 2 tsp. of light brown sugar as I don't like sweet cocktail sauces. Since I like more heat I upped the horseradish to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was much too sweet of a sauce! Next time I will put a fraction of the sugar! I do like the combination of other ingredients, however, and will try this one again next time we have seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deannacrudolph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
By no means the "perfect cocktail sauce" - not unless you like it SWEET, that is. I started out not adding any - and left it that way. I also felt it needed a more tomato-y taste so I ended up using equal amounts of the ketchup and the Heinz 57. A couple of squirts of Worcestershire sauce improved this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I tried this without reading the reviews and I wish I had. I needed to hurry and make cocktail sauce when our shrimp was coming off the grill and we found we had no sauce. I halved the recipe. I too wish I'd cut down on the brown sugar. I used extra hot horseradish and found I needed more. This was okay in a pinch but may try another recipe next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States