Perfect Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was so good. We try a variety of chicken recipes because I have a daughter who only eats chicken and fish. It was nice to find a recipe that was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Served this tonight and everyone agreed~It IS Perfect Chicken! I didn't have fresh lemon so I used about 2 teaspoons of lemon juice and am glad I didn't add any more. It was just right. I also cut the heavy cream back to 1/2 cup and it thickened up quite nicely in the oven. Thank You for the Wonderful recipe, Faith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This chicken dish is soo good! I actually double the chicken and add extra mushrooms. Very tender and the flavors are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
All I can say this was excellent. Can't wait to serve it to company. Good job Faith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My kids totally loved this dish and are requesting it again. I steamed up some french green beans and placed them over a bed of steamed rice. I used boneless chicken breasts instead of thighs. After taking the chicken out of the oven. I sliced it up and then topped with the sauce. I will definitely repeat this mean and next time try some different mushrooms and a larger quantity than called for in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Let me start out by saying I did NOT change this recipe! I did make a lot more because I started out with 36 chicken thighs cut up and therefore adjusted all the other ingredients accordingly! I was forced to slightly change the cooking method because of my needs so I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't add the cream until much later. I made everything according to the recipe (excluding the cream)a day ahead of time. Then today I put the chicken with its sauce in my 6-liter slow cooker on "keep warm" which gets it very hot. About 10 minutes before we were to eat, I added the cream (and a bit of sour cream - oops! That is a little change) For my large crowd this was PERFECT chicken! There was some leftover and everyone was asking if they could take it home which is always what I hope for - no leftovers at all! Thanks Faith! A perfect recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANEYLORENE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
My whole family loved this. I did change the spices only to accomadate what i had on hand but the sauce was wonderful. This made chicken taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is a little time intensive but WAAAAY better than just throwing a can of cream of mushroom soup. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and it worked equally well. Excellent combination of ingredients and just plain white mushrooms work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made this just as directed, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States