Perfect Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe!! The sauce was fabulous. I will make it again separately. I had homemade chicken stock that probably enhanced the flavors. I used extra onions and garlic and also added kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Loved it. Great flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Wow! The flavors together are delicious! Only substitutions I made were chicken breasts (thin cut) to thighs and half and half instead of heavy cream. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Pretty darn good. Followed recipe with the exception of omitting the capers and laying asparagus on bottom of casserole dish and on the top of the fried chicken thighs before placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very clear directions, yummy results. Great recipe for chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was a hit! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good. We used extra mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My family love this! I did make a few changes though. I didn't have capers and I omitted the sage as I don't like the taste of sage. Instead of Heavy cream, I used my Granny's old stand by 1 block of Philly cream cheese and it worked out perfect. I baked the chicken 1/2 way first and then poured the sauce over it and baked it 20 more minutes. We loved it and I will definitely be making it again, this time with the capers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbe Nothelfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
All I can say this was excellent. Can't wait to serve it to company. Good job Faith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Let me start out by saying I did NOT change this recipe! I did make a lot more because I started out with 36 chicken thighs cut up and therefore adjusted all the other ingredients accordingly! I was forced to slightly change the cooking method because of my needs so I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't add the cream until much later. I made everything according to the recipe (excluding the cream)a day ahead of time. Then today I put the chicken with its sauce in my 6-liter slow cooker on "keep warm" which gets it very hot. About 10 minutes before we were to eat, I added the cream (and a bit of sour cream - oops! That is a little change) For my large crowd this was PERFECT chicken! There was some leftover and everyone was asking if they could take it home which is always what I hope for - no leftovers at all! Thanks Faith! A perfect recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANEYLORENE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States