Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I am the submitter of this recipe. I use pecans not walnuts, but you can use any kind of nuts you like in the crust or leave them out, it just gives it more texture. You can change up the recipe and use different things for the crust, shortbread cookies or oreos come to mind. You can also add different flavors to the cheesecake, use my recipe as a base and have some fun! I recently have discovered for a short cut if I add another cup of sour cream to the recipe and use the 2 of the ready made crusts. I have a great dessert really quick for a carryin or party. Remember it freezes well, freeze in slices for a special treat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I got this recipe from the submitter way back on the recipe exchange and it is the best cheesecake I have ever made or eaten. The flavor is great, the texture is creamy, and it's not complicated to make. I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. Bravo to allrecipes for finally publishing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is great. I made 2 smaller cheesecakes from it instead of one big one. they turned out great and Everyone raved about them. Tanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Thank you for publishing this great no fail recipe. I've been making cheesecakes for years, and this one is the first that didn't crack on the top. My Hubby LOVED it! This will replace my old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brambleberries

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
this was the best cheesecake my daughter ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA
Living In: Clute, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I'd never made a cheesecake before in my life but finally got nerve enough to try one. I reviewed many but settled on this one because it seemed simple and straightforward. While it was relatively simple, the flavor was anything but. This cheesecake was fantastic and certainly a crowd-pleaser. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Basic cheesecake ingredients, great texture, super simple and delicious! Thanks CCmama. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Cheesecakemama gave me this recipe on the Recipe Exchange more than a year ago, and I have made it many times with excellent results. This is now my no-fail, turn-to method for perfect cheesecake - and if a bungling baker like me can do it, anyone can. Thank you! xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Georgia Merino
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is so delicious! And not difficult. My hubby's favorite recipe now, but he ruins it with topping! LOL Great plain or with topping of your choice. I have made this often for many occasions, and has become my "go to" recipe for cheesecake. Can be changed up many ways. Thanks AR for getting this published!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Merino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I am not a fan of cheesecake, but my mother loves it. I made this for her as a surprise welcome home dessert when she was sent to Ohio recently for a training seminar for work. After she got done raving about how wonderful the texture and flavor of this cheesecake are, she convinced me to take a small taste. I immediately went into the kitchen and cut a big piece for myself afterwards! Excellent recipe that I will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States