Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a very easy and not to mention delicious cheesecake. I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of cutting back the graham cracker crumbs to one cup. That's just a personal preference, as I don't like a thick crust on cheesecake. This is the first cheesecake I've made that did not crack. The secret is not to overmix. You don't need to put a pan of hot water in the oven or anything else, just follow the recipe, and you'll have a beautiful cheesecake, with no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Keeper Alert: This is one of the best cheesecake recipes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Its really great takes time but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It was so difficult to turn the oven off at only 30 minutes! It was even harder to not peek! I had to trust the other reviewers on this and turn the oven off and not peek, and I was at war with my curious nature. Trusting in something not yet seen or experienced = FAITH : ) When I put the cheesecake in the oven, on a lower shelf I placed a 9x13 pan of water filled with hot water. The air was dry here today and I didn't want to risk it cracking. It turned out absolutely beautiful. Not a crack one, a beautiful vanilla color, rather than the darker brown color I get from other recipes. It looks very professional. I haven't tasted it yet, I am reviewing on faith that it is delicious, but giving it 5 stars on ease and appearance. It it doesn't taste like a five star cheesecake, I'll update this review. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
UPDATE: EVERYONE WHO HAS HAD A PIECE OF THIS WANTS THE RECIPE (IT'S THAT GOOD!). :) OMIGOSH! This is absolutely FANTASTIC!!! I don't consider myself a exceptional baker, but I pulled this off like a pro! I've had BAD luck with cheesecakes in the past. Either they cracked, browned terribly or sunk in the middle. Not only is this cheesecake picture perfect, it has a silky texture and tastes DIVINE! If you follow CKM's directions TO THE LETTER, you'll be pleasantly surprised. AT MINIMUM, allow your cheesecake to rest for 6 hours (and NO peeking!). Also, BE SURE to bring your eggs, sour cream and cream cheese to ROOM temperature BEFORE you begin baking (ESPECIALLY your cream cheese)! Cold or even semi-cold cream cheese will NOT beat to a smooth consistency, leaving you with a lumpy textured cheesecake (yuck!). NOTE: It's natural to OVERBEAT lumpy batter (and it WILL be lumpy if you start with cold cream cheese!), but doing so will cause your cheesecake to crack. If your batter is lumpy, simply give it a quick whirl in a blender or fp - but not for too long or you'll end up with soup! I had to do this and my cheesecake turned out just fine. :) Cheesecakemama, I THOROUGHLY enjoyed your recipe and can't WAIT to try some of your suggestions to make this my OWN! HEISLORD5's supreme strawberry topping was the perfect crowning touch (it was BEAUTIFUL!!!). Thanks again, CKM. There IS a reason you are the cheesecake queen and for that, I am completely indebted to you. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. It did not crack and I had many compliments! will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen DeLaCova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
[5/13/12] Very good. Followed recipe as is. Used 1 bag of graham crackers (8 sheets), needed a little more butter. Added walnut pieces. Softer than usual NY cheesecake, but good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I just wanted to say Thank You for this recipe it is amazing. This was my first cheesecake it turned out delicious, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was my first cheesecake, and it turned out perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Absolutely perfect cheesecake! This is simple, elegant and delicious. I've never made an easier cheesecake. I followed the recipe exactly and I loved the thickness of the crust. Not to thick, not to thin, perfect :o) I didn't have any pecans, but since that was optional I wasn't worried about leaving them out. I forgot to put the cinnamon in the crust so I added it to the filling and everyone loved it! Most people coldn't quite figure out what it was that made the filling unique. I was a little nervous about the cooking method but excited to turn the oven on for only 30 minutes in the heat of summer for this recipe! After leaving it in the oven for six hours to cool down it was perfectly cooked without a single crack! I can't say enough about how much I like this recipe. In my opinion, it's so much tastier than the heavy, dense NY style cheesecake. It was a hit with the birthday girl too! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States