Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Surprisingly really really good! This is a very simple and fluffy cheesecake. I used a ready-made crust and home-made cherry topping. For a twist, I spread melted chocolate on the crust before adding the cheesecake batter and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Yes, the title says it all!! I was also questioning the baking, but figured I'd give it a try anyways. And to my amazement it came out perfect! This was so creamy and delicious! I although thought it had too much crust and next time I'll cut back and try crushed Oreos rather than pecans. I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a delicious, yet easy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Followed the recipe and cooked it for 30 minutes, then left it in the oven overnight per one of the reviews. It just didn't look cooked enough in the morning.After stressing over the appearance, I opted to chill it and hope it firmed up well. You'd think spending the entire day in the fridge would help...it didn't. When we sliced into it, it was too soft and didn't retain shape, more like pudding. The flavor was great just not the "look."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
All I can say is WOW!!! Ihave never made a real cheesecake before this one and it was awesome!! I followed the direstions exactly and it was perfect. My guests were equally impressed!! I did put pecans in my crust with the cinnamon. Yummy!! I can't say enough good things about this. It was delicious, easy, and I will definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Made this for Fathers Day, DELICIOUS. I used 2 boughten crust and there was enough filling for both without adding extra sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The title is spot on, Perfect Cheesecake this is! It was perfectly creamy and the flavor is out of this world good. The only thing I did differently was that I added a squirt of lemon juice but it didn't really make a difference. Try this recipe, you will be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good recipe! Nice, light cheesecake that goes great with fresh fruit. In order to make sure that it didn't crack in the oven I put a pie plate full of water on the rack underneath it. Came out perfect for father's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This recipe was fabulous! I will be using it for all my future cheesecakes! I followed the recipe exactly and left it in the oven overnight (baked in the evening). It was wonderfully received. We served with chocolate syrup, caramel syrup and a fresh strawberries/blueberries mix. Thank you, Thank you, Cheesecakemama!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Thank you so much! This came out perfect and it was so simple. Plenty of compliments and I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
It had a slightly different taste than my usual recipe, but was tasty and VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States