Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Followed the recipe and cooked it for 30 minutes, then left it in the oven overnight per one of the reviews. It just didn't look cooked enough in the morning.After stressing over the appearance, I opted to chill it and hope it firmed up well. You'd think spending the entire day in the fridge would help...it didn't. When we sliced into it, it was too soft and didn't retain shape, more like pudding. The flavor was great just not the "look."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
All I can say is WOW!!! Ihave never made a real cheesecake before this one and it was awesome!! I followed the direstions exactly and it was perfect. My guests were equally impressed!! I did put pecans in my crust with the cinnamon. Yummy!! I can't say enough good things about this. It was delicious, easy, and I will definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Made this for Fathers Day, DELICIOUS. I used 2 boughten crust and there was enough filling for both without adding extra sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The title is spot on, Perfect Cheesecake this is! It was perfectly creamy and the flavor is out of this world good. The only thing I did differently was that I added a squirt of lemon juice but it didn't really make a difference. Try this recipe, you will be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good recipe! Nice, light cheesecake that goes great with fresh fruit. In order to make sure that it didn't crack in the oven I put a pie plate full of water on the rack underneath it. Came out perfect for father's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This recipe was fabulous! I will be using it for all my future cheesecakes! I followed the recipe exactly and left it in the oven overnight (baked in the evening). It was wonderfully received. We served with chocolate syrup, caramel syrup and a fresh strawberries/blueberries mix. Thank you, Thank you, Cheesecakemama!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Thank you so much! This came out perfect and it was so simple. Plenty of compliments and I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
It had a slightly different taste than my usual recipe, but was tasty and VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUM! I am a cheesecake FANATIC, and this recipe did not disappoint! This was the easiest and one of the most delicious cheesecakes I have ever made or eaten. Mine did crack slightly, but the taste and texture more than made up for it. This is my new go to cheesecake recipe from now on! Thank You Cheesecakemama! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Cheesecakemama, you sure have earned your moniker! I admit, I was skeptical about the baking method as well as the large amount of sour cream for just two packages of cream cheese. But you were right - this turned out perfectly just as you said it would! This is a light and creamy cheesecake, far different from some of the more dense, heavy and kind of dry cheesecakes. You were right on about the cheesecake not cracking too! Your recipe is perfect for any baker, novice or experienced. For my own preference, however, the crust was a little thicker than I would like, so next time it will be easy enough to cut it back to maybe one cup of crumbs to suit my tastes, but others may like it just as is. Delicious on it's own or with any variety of toppings, I served this with Supreme Strawberry Topping, recipe also from this site. I'm so happy your wonderful recipe got published - not just for you, but for the hundreds of home bakers I know are going to be pleased with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States