Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Great tasting cheesecake and it baked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
FABULOUS! My first attempt at a "real" cheesecake, too, and I am so impressed! I had compliments flying at me left and right. So creamy and surprisingly simple. I added one extra T butter to the crust to ensure it binded, no pecans/walnuts (just b/c I made it at 2am - too tired to add that step!) - followed tat2's advice on the strawberry topping and it was simply to die for, and I'm not a cheesecake lover! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used cinnamon grahams and chopped pecans, as cheesecakemama recommended in her own review/update of her recipe. I made no other changes. First attempt at a real-real cheesecake and honestly, I don't know why I was so worried about making one. It's really not all that difficult. I followed the directions exact. When the cheesecake was finished cooling, I spread Supreme Strawberry Topping all over the top, as my sister in law LOVES strawberry cheesecake. No idea how it tastes, but just because it was so simple and not scary to prepare, it's earned all five stars. I'll update my review once I hear from my SIL how much she loved it. NOTE: She loved it, as did my brother in law. Rock on! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I assumed it good because mine turned a little under-cooked. It made it and baked exactly as directed in the recipe. I don't know where went wrong. But the outer parts of the cake were delicious. I will definitely try it again and hope it goes well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This recipe came out great I have tried many cheese cake recipes this one was easy and it came out super I will make it often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Rader
Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I love this recipe! It's so simple and good! It's the first cheese cake I've ever made that did not crack. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Thanks CCM for a great cheesecake recipe!!! I made this for my inlaws and they devoured it. My father inlaw asked my mother inlaw why her cheesecake didn't come out like this. It was a great texture and good flavor. I froze a few slices that were left over to have on another night and I wound up eating it frozen because I couldn't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
so easy and didn't crack at all - perfect canvas for my son's birthday cheesecake :) thanks cheesecakemama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Surprisingly really really good! This is a very simple and fluffy cheesecake. I used a ready-made crust and home-made cherry topping. For a twist, I spread melted chocolate on the crust before adding the cheesecake batter and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Yes, the title says it all!! I was also questioning the baking, but figured I'd give it a try anyways. And to my amazement it came out perfect! This was so creamy and delicious! I although thought it had too much crust and next time I'll cut back and try crushed Oreos rather than pecans. I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a delicious, yet easy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States