Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I was very nervous when it came time to shut the oven off after 30 minutes, but every one here reassured me it would be fine and they were right as usual. All I can say is this cheesecake is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Really easy and tasty. It isn't may all time favorite but great for when there isn't a lot of time for prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Great tasting cheesecake and it baked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
FABULOUS! My first attempt at a "real" cheesecake, too, and I am so impressed! I had compliments flying at me left and right. So creamy and surprisingly simple. I added one extra T butter to the crust to ensure it binded, no pecans/walnuts (just b/c I made it at 2am - too tired to add that step!) - followed tat2's advice on the strawberry topping and it was simply to die for, and I'm not a cheesecake lover! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used cinnamon grahams and chopped pecans, as cheesecakemama recommended in her own review/update of her recipe. I made no other changes. First attempt at a real-real cheesecake and honestly, I don't know why I was so worried about making one. It's really not all that difficult. I followed the directions exact. When the cheesecake was finished cooling, I spread Supreme Strawberry Topping all over the top, as my sister in law LOVES strawberry cheesecake. No idea how it tastes, but just because it was so simple and not scary to prepare, it's earned all five stars. I'll update my review once I hear from my SIL how much she loved it. NOTE: She loved it, as did my brother in law. Rock on! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I assumed it good because mine turned a little under-cooked. It made it and baked exactly as directed in the recipe. I don't know where went wrong. But the outer parts of the cake were delicious. I will definitely try it again and hope it goes well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This recipe came out great I have tried many cheese cake recipes this one was easy and it came out super I will make it often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Rader
Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I love this recipe! It's so simple and good! It's the first cheese cake I've ever made that did not crack. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Thanks CCM for a great cheesecake recipe!!! I made this for my inlaws and they devoured it. My father inlaw asked my mother inlaw why her cheesecake didn't come out like this. It was a great texture and good flavor. I froze a few slices that were left over to have on another night and I wound up eating it frozen because I couldn't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
so easy and didn't crack at all - perfect canvas for my son's birthday cheesecake :) thanks cheesecakemama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States