Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Cheesecakemama, you've definitely lived up to your name! This cheesecake is lighter than the traditional ones I've had but even tastier. I do prefer a smooth as opposed to crumbly cheesecake, since it tends to be less dense. I followed Cheesecakemama's review about using two ready-made crusts since I didn't have a spring-form pan at the time. I did add an extra bit of sour cream and an additional egg because I thought it would need it; it didn't because it rose quite a bit... Seems our packages of sour cream and cream cheese are slightly bigger than yours... I didn't take this into account and they did indeed crack, deeply... Oh, I layered the cake as follows: crust, melted semi-sweet chocolate with cream and melted caramels with cream to hide the cracks. Caramel did slide about the cake; I think I will bake it on next time or find a way to make it stay in place. I will definitely make this again as possibilities are endless! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Absolutely awesome! The texture and taste were sublime and my husband and I fought over the last piece! I made the recipe exactly and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The proportions of your ingredients is almost exactly the same as the recipe I've used for years, so I'm sure it's great, BUT yikes! I teach food safety, and I would never recommend leaving anything with eggs or dairy products in an oven overnight or at room temperature for as many hours. CAUTION! Finish cooking, and refrigerate after it cools. Otherwise, you'll be playing kitchen roulette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This cheesecake Is Better than Chantals Cheesecake recipe that is on this site. It truly has the perfect name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
So easy, taste great. Nice & creamy and not too heavy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missladyd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wow, Cheesecakemama.....this recipe is WONDERFUL!! I followed your directions exactly and froze the cheesecake as soon as it came to room temperature. The next week I unfroze it overnight in the fridge for our Christmas party...it was the first thing to go and people offered to buy the ingredients for me to make it again! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
CHEESECAKE MAMA, YOU GOT IT GOING ON WITH THIS RECIPE. THANKS I MADE IT ABOUT 1030 ONE NIGHT COOKED 30 MIN. TURNED OFF OVEN AND WENT TO BED GOT UP NEXT MORNING AND TOOK IT OUT AND PUT IN FRIG. I USED A READY MADE GRAHAM CRACKER PIE CRUST. "DO NOT OVER BEAT" FILLING AND MAKE SURE CREAM CHEESE IS ROOM TEMP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I seem to have a knack for making dreadful (not to say, deadly) errors when it comes to cheesecake-- but this recipe is foolproof, easy to remember, and most of all, DELICIOUS! Absolutely delicious. Everyone raved about it. I made an account here just to comment on this recipe, it's that good. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I didn't use the nuts, people may be allergic. But this was very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Hello old friend! I made your wonderful cheesecake, for my son in law's birthday cake, and it was PERFECT! I'm so happy to be able to finally add a review to this fantastic recipe! I wouldn't change a THING! The flavor was spectacular, and the appearance was ... well, PERFECT! I'm glad AR finally published your wonderful recipe! ♥
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States