Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Hi CCMama!! I am a little confused. I don't know if my cheesecake is done. It is slightly stiff but creamy and soft. Also it didn't really bake up at all. My crust although good it is wet. Does this mean it may not be done? I followed the instructions but it did sit out in room tempature right after the oven for about an hour then I put it back in the oven on like 200 for abt 20 mins because I didn't think it was done. Once at room temp again I put it in the fridge. I will try it again but can I just bake it for the hour then let it go to room temp and put it in the fridge? Btw it is very tasty I topped with whip cream and strawberries. Just don't want anyone to get sick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was simply the BEST and easiest cheesecake I have ever made!! I always make NY style, and thought that was the end all to be all UNTIL I was recommended this one!! To die for! Didn't change a thing, except that I baked it for 45 mins. and then shut the oven off and let it sit overnight! Made some strawberries and glaze to top it off with whipped cream, and VOILA!!! Perfection! Thanks Cheesecakemama! You truly live up to your name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This cheesecake was better than 5 stars because it was delicious and easy. I made it at 10 o'clock at night on New Year's Eve, and I left it in the oven overnight to cool. In the morning I popped it in the fridge and it was perfect for New Year's dessert. Great job Cheesecake Mama, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Came out perfect! Thanks for the great easy cheesecake recipe. Oh, and it is the first one I have made in years that hadn't cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Photo by greenrachel
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
perfect!! all of my family loves this~~!my mum said it was the beset one i had made~~!!wooooh------i took the servings for only 3,but the smell was still very good.**^^.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenrachel
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I thought this was good. My guests thought is was great. My dad had two slices and he doesn't usually like cheesecake. It didn't come out perfect though. It cracked on me big time and I did follow the recipe word for word. I had not planned on topping it with anything but had to so I ended up topping it with strawberries. It looked beautiful and ended up devoured by all so it turned out well. Thanks CCMama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was disappointing, but perhaps that's because I used Israeli cream cheese which is more liquidy than American. Whatever the case, the crust was good, but the texture wasn't nearly as smooth as I had hoped. I also found that I needed to bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Such a great recipe! I added an extra 1/2 a pack of cream cheese just because I had to use it up. Even with that slight change it turned out GREAT!!! So easy, baked up beautifully! I debated a topping but it was too pretty to cover up! Everyone that tried it commented on how beautiful it was and said that it tasted amazing! They told me to "keep that recipe!". People went back for 2nds and 3rds! :) Great straight forward recipe! Thank you Cheesecakemama!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Cheesecakemama, you've definitely lived up to your name! This cheesecake is lighter than the traditional ones I've had but even tastier. I do prefer a smooth as opposed to crumbly cheesecake, since it tends to be less dense. I followed Cheesecakemama's review about using two ready-made crusts since I didn't have a spring-form pan at the time. I did add an extra bit of sour cream and an additional egg because I thought it would need it; it didn't because it rose quite a bit... Seems our packages of sour cream and cream cheese are slightly bigger than yours... I didn't take this into account and they did indeed crack, deeply... Oh, I layered the cake as follows: crust, melted semi-sweet chocolate with cream and melted caramels with cream to hide the cracks. Caramel did slide about the cake; I think I will bake it on next time or find a way to make it stay in place. I will definitely make this again as possibilities are endless! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Absolutely awesome! The texture and taste were sublime and my husband and I fought over the last piece! I made the recipe exactly and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States