Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was my first cheesecake, and it turned out perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Absolutely perfect cheesecake! This is simple, elegant and delicious. I've never made an easier cheesecake. I followed the recipe exactly and I loved the thickness of the crust. Not to thick, not to thin, perfect :o) I didn't have any pecans, but since that was optional I wasn't worried about leaving them out. I forgot to put the cinnamon in the crust so I added it to the filling and everyone loved it! Most people coldn't quite figure out what it was that made the filling unique. I was a little nervous about the cooking method but excited to turn the oven on for only 30 minutes in the heat of summer for this recipe! After leaving it in the oven for six hours to cool down it was perfectly cooked without a single crack! I can't say enough about how much I like this recipe. In my opinion, it's so much tastier than the heavy, dense NY style cheesecake. It was a hit with the birthday girl too! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I had a hard time deciding on a rating for this cheesecake ... I give 3 stars for "average" recipes that I might or might not try again. This cheesecake could be spectacular - for someone who likes very light, airy cheesecake. My husband and I prefer a denser, NY-type cake. I knew this wasn't going to be incredibly dense by the ratio of cream cheese and sour cream, but I guess I didn't expect it to be SO very light. It was very easy to throw together and neither of us is complaining about having to eat the rest of it, but I won't make it again. So 4 stars for what it is: a light, airy, fluffy, tangy *slightly* reminiscent of a pudding dessert, but 3 stars for what it was in comparison to what we consider a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I'm shocked. I actually made a cheesecake that did not crack or turn too brown, etc., etc. All I did was follow the directions and it is wonderful. No water bath or babying in any way. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Cheesecakemama had to help me with this recipe. Only when I started, I didn't read the final instructions about shutting off the oven and letting it cool off prior to refrigerating it and keeping in the frig for 8 hours because I was cooking dinner in the process......TY Cheesecakemama for your help. IT was FANTASTIC...mine was slightly soft and creamy...and soo over the top delish. Here's my adjustments. But really I stayed true to the recipe 100%, my springform pan was bigger then a 9 inch, It was a 12-in. I doubled ONLY the crust, added both optional ingredients...and the crust was soo good even with the pecans and cinnamon. And just by clear accident, not thinking as I reached for the Xylo Sweet(a natural Xylitol Sweetner) and not regular sugar, I used Xylo Sweet through out the whole thing...hmm YUM, I worked out beautifully. And I used fat-free cream cheese. And believe it or not, I didn't realize until I got to the sour cream, I didn't have any..that's not my norm. So I replaced it with plain Greek Yogurt. OMGosh!! My cheesecake was very sinfully---sin free. ;-) I also realized I over whipped my batter in the process and it cracked very little, like 2-3 inches across the top and didn't go down but 1/2 and inch. I covered it with a Greek Yogurt topping made with Ideal Brown Sugar Replacer and Ideal Confectioner's Sugar replacer...and it was to DIE FOR!! Thank you it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Hi CCMama!! I am a little confused. I don't know if my cheesecake is done. It is slightly stiff but creamy and soft. Also it didn't really bake up at all. My crust although good it is wet. Does this mean it may not be done? I followed the instructions but it did sit out in room tempature right after the oven for about an hour then I put it back in the oven on like 200 for abt 20 mins because I didn't think it was done. Once at room temp again I put it in the fridge. I will try it again but can I just bake it for the hour then let it go to room temp and put it in the fridge? Btw it is very tasty I topped with whip cream and strawberries. Just don't want anyone to get sick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was simply the BEST and easiest cheesecake I have ever made!! I always make NY style, and thought that was the end all to be all UNTIL I was recommended this one!! To die for! Didn't change a thing, except that I baked it for 45 mins. and then shut the oven off and let it sit overnight! Made some strawberries and glaze to top it off with whipped cream, and VOILA!!! Perfection! Thanks Cheesecakemama! You truly live up to your name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This cheesecake was better than 5 stars because it was delicious and easy. I made it at 10 o'clock at night on New Year's Eve, and I left it in the oven overnight to cool. In the morning I popped it in the fridge and it was perfect for New Year's dessert. Great job Cheesecake Mama, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Came out perfect! Thanks for the great easy cheesecake recipe. Oh, and it is the first one I have made in years that hadn't cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Photo by greenrachel
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
perfect!! all of my family loves this~~!my mum said it was the beset one i had made~~!!wooooh------i took the servings for only 3,but the smell was still very good.**^^.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenrachel

Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States