Perfect Cheesecake Everytime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and I'm 100% pleased with the results. It was perfect..not too creamy..and not too thick. My kids have been driving me crazy about making another ..and they said exactly the same as last time. Well right at this moment I have two in the oven.. Its 4pm now and only down side is we gotta wait til tomorrow to eat it.. Well licking the bowl will have to do for now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I was hesitant to make this recipe because of the sour cream to cream cheese ratio, but I was curious to see how it would work out. I made this exactly as written because I wanted to make a plain cheesecake. Because I did make it as written, I feel I can review it better than changing this and that. 1st let me say that I am known in my family as the cheesecake guru. I have made a few hundred cheesecakes in my life. This recipe was less than just ok. It was way under done and still raw in the middle. The method for baking is similar to my tried and true method, but I usually leave it in the oven until the oven is completely cool and then the cheesecake goes in the refrigerator. It is a real good start to a recipe. I always add about 1/2 cup of sour cream to any cheesecake recipe that doesn't already have it in there. The sour cream lightens it up, makes it creamier and helps with the cracking problem. Just a suggestion. If your cheesecake cracks put a topping on it. Fruit, praline sauce, even just an easy chocolate syrup drizzle or whipped cream are good options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I followed recipe exactly the way it was written and it came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious and simple to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've made many cheesecakes over the years - this was the easiest one ever, and tasted as good if not better than all the other more complicated cakes. I added salted caramel sauce and toasted pecans to the top of this, but you could embellish it any way - the cake itself is great! I will using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this cheesecake yesterday and it was absolutely amazing. People that don't usually eat sweets of any kind decided to "cheat" during Lent to try it lol. Absolutely amazing. To save time I used two pie crusts to put the filling into, and with the amount filling it was perfect. The sizes of the pieces are significantly smaller but perfect sized for parties. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryland Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Büdingen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this came out really good. i sprinkled some chopped pecans on the bottom of the pre-made shell prior to filling. i don't know if this had anything to do with it, but the bottom crust was hard to come out. if i do ever make again, i'll skip the nuts. thanks cheesecakemama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have made this cheesecake twice now and am going to make it again this week for Christmas! The only thing I do different is to just make a plain graham cracker crust. I think it is the easiest and best tasting cheesecake recipe I have ever found. Tastes just like restaurant cheesecakes that cost about $30.00 for a whole one! We like it drizzled with chocolate & caramel syrup. This time I am going to puree thawed frozen strawberries to pour on top - can't wait to try it that way. This one is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I had a recipe similar to this 20 years ago and I lost it. Been looking for it ever since. Made it for my son this Thanksgiving, I followed the recipe exactly except I left it in the oven overnight. I never opened the door. I came out PERFECT, just like my old recipe used to. No cracking, nice a rich and was such a hit, I should've made two. Now I have to make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a very easy and not to mention delicious cheesecake. I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of cutting back the graham cracker crumbs to one cup. That's just a personal preference, as I don't like a thick crust on cheesecake. This is the first cheesecake I've made that did not crack. The secret is not to overmix. You don't need to put a pan of hot water in the oven or anything else, just follow the recipe, and you'll have a beautiful cheesecake, with no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States