Perfect Cashew and Peanut Butter Gluten-free Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I loved it! I used All Purpose Gluten Free Baking Flour and butter. I used only the peanut butter and added pecan nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Used gluten free flour mix instead of flours. Made 1/4 cup cashew butter by blending 1/2 cup cashews and 1/2 tbsp oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juleigh Barringer Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Slight modifications made this DELICIOUS! Easy and tasty. I didn't have cashew butter. I used 1c of chunky peanut butter. Reduced corn flour to 1/4c, used 1/4c corn starch to compensate. I used brown rice flour instead of potato flour. I made 2 batches: 1 with chocolate chips, one without. cooking time was closer to 12-15 minutes, that could be because I used more PB. With the chocolate chip batch I used parchment paper, and cooked them until the edges began to brown. With or without chips, they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzie
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These are wonderful cookies -- the texture is perfect. I had almond and hazelnut butter on hand (not a big fan of peanut butter) and also put in 2/3 cup chocolate chips. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA JAYNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I searched for a recipe that had cashew butter because I couldn't stand eating it fresh from the container. I used all cashew butter because I needed to get rid of the whole container. I also used butter instead of margarine. And I used 1/2 cup of amaranth flour because I have some that I barely use and wanted to experiment. And I used 3/4 cup of all purpose flour. I also grounded up 3/4 cup old fashion oats and added it before baking. The cookie tasted surprisingly good. It doesn't have a strong cashew butter taste. It actually tastes more like honey. The cookie didn't taste grainy either and I can't tell that there are oats in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have just been diagnosed myself w/glc, so needless to say..I am experimenting. I was so amazed at how these tatsted after hearing all I have from others about having to eat the way we do from baking the way we do. This was a pleasure to bake and eat. I did substitute butter instead of margarine and used 1/2 the corn flour mixture and substituted it w/ rice flour instead for the remaining half. excellent thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Living the gluten free life here. I substituted butter for margarine (of course), but otherwise followed the recipe. Interestingly, there is no cashew flavor while eating it, but there is a strong cashew aftertaste. Nice gluten free recipe with a perfect "cookie crumble" to it. In fact, I've substituted this mix of tapioca/corn/potato flour directly for wheat flour in other cookie recipes and they've turned out great (albeit with a slight corny flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Ok, I'm sorry to say, these were not good at all. The corn flour is way too strong in flavor and texture. I wish I had substituted with corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I rate these a 3 because the recipe needs some more experimentation to suit them to my taste, however, it's a good recipe overall in that it's quick and easy to make. I used Splenda for the white sugar, Smart Balance margarine because I didn't have casein-free margarine, used egg whites for the eggs, gluten-free baking mix, and semi-chocolate chips. These are good, and I'll definitely make these again, but I might double the nut butters, and add even more chocolate chips. They could also use a little bit more sweetness but that may be because I used the Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
These are awesome!!! I didn't tell anyone they didn't have flour in them and no one noticed. I used butter instead of margarine, and all peanut butter. They are great and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Hazen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States