Perfect Cashew and Peanut Butter Gluten-free Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
These are really yummy. My daughter is newly diagnosed with celiac and dairy sensitivity and these were a big hit with her. My son and all their friends (and, okay, me too :)) scarfed most of them down yesterday so I think I am going to make some more today! The cashew taste was very subtle - though I added chocolate chips which probably added to that. I think I may make these sometimes with all peanut butter for the nut butters and then another time with all cashew butter. I bet almond butter would be great too, and they'd be good with or without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I used regular (organic) white flour and cashew butter only. They came out great but next time, I will use more cashew butter and less margarine. The cashew taste was too subtile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I played around a lot with this recipe and made it with regular flour and just cashew butter. The cookie dough tasted just amazing. It was like toffee or caramel, and once it baked the cookies came out very cake like and delicate, with a light nutty flavor. They might do well with a bit of burned butter frosting, although I'm not sure if they're sturdy enough to handle it. Even so, they're quite good on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I substituted Soy Flour for Corn flour and extra peanut butter since I didn't have cashew butter. I also added Nestle's new Swirled chocolate chips and they were fantastic! I didn't have time to roll them into balls so I just dropped them by teaspoon fulls and they came out great. I'll definately make these again and try even more variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These cookies are wonderful! You really cannot tell that they are wheat/gluten-free, which is quite an accomplishment, as anyone who's ever tried GF baked goods will know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This is a really great recipe, my dad can't eat wheat so I'm always trying new recipes for him! I did change a few thigngs though: I omitted the cashew butter because we didn't have any, I replaced the corn flour with rice flour and the potato flour with sorghum flour. I also added about 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts and a cup of chocolate chips! They were great and chewy, you can't tell these are wheat free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
My dad has a wheat allergy so I made these for him, but everyone in my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
My kids are on a GFCF diet. This recipe is so easy!! Awesome cookies! I didn't have any corn flour but I used corn starch & they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States