Perfect Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Had all ingredients in the house so made this for hubby and me for Sunday brunch. Scrambled the eggs and served it with Mango Salsa. We both loved it and the flavours were excellent together! Very satisfying, pretty presentation with the salsa, super easy and quick to make. I'm always searching for new recipes to make when we have guests and this ticks all the boxes. Thank you for sharing Britty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I tried because it called for Parmesan cheese, never thought to put that on an egg sandwich before and it was delicious. An egg sandwich for breakfast is a no brainer, I eat them all the time and quite often add avocado. Sometimes with bacon, sausage, cheese, even, heaven forbid home made mayo. I liked the fact that this sandwich didn't call for a food police size portion of avocado. 1/2 an avocado is perfect on a sandwich for me unless I want more and then I'll add more. I have to agree with some previous reviewers, why criticize something you won't make because you object to some nutritional facts? Flavor, comfort factor, health in that order is the way I cook all the time. If 36 grams of sat fat is enough to overcome you then try bacon fat, it has 40% less sat fat then butter. I use both depending on what I cook, Sometimes a combo of both. Happy taste buds = an important good quality of life for me. If there are any complaints about my cooking it usually comes from me. Great recipe Britty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
OMG, LOVE LOVE LOVE. I tried this yesterday morning and had it again for dinner and breakfast this morning! So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I wrote a review on this, but it didn't show up. This is a good breakfast or snack dish. I used olive oil (lactose intolerant) and grated(hard) goat cheese. Will make this again, but will leave the mustard off. I like mustard with an egg sandwhich, but not so much with avocado. Thanks for sharing Britty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Love eggs and avocados together, I also added some nice garden tomato slices. I'll probably try this again for a quick breakfast, but leave the mustard off and keep my yolks over-easy, I just like to sopp the egg up with the bread. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very tasty breakfast dish. I used only one egg (sautéed in a bit of olive oil) for each sandwich, and added a slice of Canadian bacon between the avocado and the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Thanks for the recipe, Britty! It was yummy just the way you wrote it, but I like my egg yolks runny to be sopped up with the bread. :). Andrea, these 5 stars are especially to counteract your strange review of anything you haven't tried, and S & P are a "given" for me. Any recipe on here is free to be tweaked as you wish, that's the beauty of the art of cooking, but it offends my sense of fairness to give anything the lowest rating if you didn't even try it. Reviews help me decide if I want to tweak it and how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Pretty good! If you want to cut calories, simply eliminate the butter and spray your pan with either butter flavored or olive oil cooking spray. If you don't like cooking spray, simply use about a half teaspoon of butter. Give this one a try - I made mine with honey wheat toast and it was very good, healthy and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It needed bacon---but then my husband says EVERYTHING needs bacon....it really improved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States