Perfect Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Made this for breakfast this morning, LOVED it! I even forgot the cheese yet it was soo good and easy. I used Trader Joe's aioli garlic mustard sauce, just a smidge, rye bread from the bakery with no extra additives and the avocado with some sliced cherry tomatoes on the side. I made my one egg sunny side up with the yolk still runny.. yum yum yummy. Very filling, I could eat this many times a week and feel good about it, it's healthy. Next time I may add a little more aioli and some thinly sliced tomatoes. This ones a keeper, thank you Britty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Ummmmmmm This as SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!! I really enjoyed this! I used rye bread and was THE BOMB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Hubby and I really enjoyed this, and it was quite filling. I too, like my eggs runny, so cooked them like that and served on English muffins as that's what I had on hand. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious! I did make the egg over easy as I like soft eggs rather than hard. Loved the taste of the avocado on this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I just made this and it was fantastic the avocado made it creamy and the mustard was tangy and the egg was just great I would highly recommend this dish! It took about 19
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Raffell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I thought this was okay. To bring it to the 300 calorie range I halved all of the ingredients but the avocado. My issue was the dijon mustard didn't really seem to go with this. I think, it is better suited to a lunch sandwich. I also didn't love the parmesan and think cheddar or a softer cheese would have went better with this. I can see reworking this so it all comes together better. It just seemed like a lot of separate components. Maybe, scrambled eggs, mashed avocado, a softer cheese, and get rid of the spicy dijon, would be my changes. I like that this breakfast has 2 sources of protein and it was a break from my usual toast, English muffin, or low-cal muffin with coffee. Note: Video adds mayo, bacon, and tomato. May be the trick to this open faced sandwich/breakfast sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I liked this. I used olive oil in the pan, a wrap instead of bread so it could be eaten like a sandwich with less calories. The dejon mustard was a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Maness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I saw this recipe last night and made it this morning. We are a SCD family so I used almond bread which I make and it was delicious! The avocados came from a friends tree, Yum. The bread was the only thing I changed, We LOVED it and will make it again. Thanks for posting Britty . Shay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was great and very easy! Next time I may try spreading the bread with butter instead of the dijon and topping with pepperjack cheese. Original recipe is excellent, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I make a version of this same breakfast. One day, all I had was raisin bread. It was a delicious combination with the mustard. I also like to add some crispy lettuce. It adds a nice contrast to the soft avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States