Perfect Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I just made this and it was fantastic the avocado made it creamy and the mustard was tangy and the egg was just great I would highly recommend this dish! It took about 19
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Raffell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I thought this was okay. To bring it to the 300 calorie range I halved all of the ingredients but the avocado. My issue was the dijon mustard didn't really seem to go with this. I think, it is better suited to a lunch sandwich. I also didn't love the parmesan and think cheddar or a softer cheese would have went better with this. I can see reworking this so it all comes together better. It just seemed like a lot of separate components. Maybe, scrambled eggs, mashed avocado, a softer cheese, and get rid of the spicy dijon, would be my changes. I like that this breakfast has 2 sources of protein and it was a break from my usual toast, English muffin, or low-cal muffin with coffee. Note: Video adds mayo, bacon, and tomato. May be the trick to this open faced sandwich/breakfast sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I liked this. I used olive oil in the pan, a wrap instead of bread so it could be eaten like a sandwich with less calories. The dejon mustard was a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Maness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I saw this recipe last night and made it this morning. We are a SCD family so I used almond bread which I make and it was delicious! The avocados came from a friends tree, Yum. The bread was the only thing I changed, We LOVED it and will make it again. Thanks for posting Britty . Shay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was great and very easy! Next time I may try spreading the bread with butter instead of the dijon and topping with pepperjack cheese. Original recipe is excellent, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I make a version of this same breakfast. One day, all I had was raisin bread. It was a delicious combination with the mustard. I also like to add some crispy lettuce. It adds a nice contrast to the soft avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
It's what I had for breakfast this morning, and it was delicious! I used crisply toasted rustic grain bread and skipped the mustard....because I just can't do mustard for breakfast. The parmesan makes it perfect. I will make this again and again. Thank you, Britty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Had all ingredients in the house so made this for hubby and me for Sunday brunch. Scrambled the eggs and served it with Mango Salsa. We both loved it and the flavours were excellent together! Very satisfying, pretty presentation with the salsa, super easy and quick to make. I'm always searching for new recipes to make when we have guests and this ticks all the boxes. Thank you for sharing Britty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I tried because it called for Parmesan cheese, never thought to put that on an egg sandwich before and it was delicious. An egg sandwich for breakfast is a no brainer, I eat them all the time and quite often add avocado. Sometimes with bacon, sausage, cheese, even, heaven forbid home made mayo. I liked the fact that this sandwich didn't call for a food police size portion of avocado. 1/2 an avocado is perfect on a sandwich for me unless I want more and then I'll add more. I have to agree with some previous reviewers, why criticize something you won't make because you object to some nutritional facts? Flavor, comfort factor, health in that order is the way I cook all the time. If 36 grams of sat fat is enough to overcome you then try bacon fat, it has 40% less sat fat then butter. I use both depending on what I cook, Sometimes a combo of both. Happy taste buds = an important good quality of life for me. If there are any complaints about my cooking it usually comes from me. Great recipe Britty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States