Perfect Berry Shortcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
THE best and easiest shortcake I have ever tried-all other recipes get tossed -this one is definitely a keeper. Followed the recipe exactly except I used light cream since I had it on hand. Would not change a thing! Light as a feather texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
wow, these rose up nice and high, great texture, nice butter flavour! Grating the butter (mine was cold, not frozen) was an easy way of mixing...love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
These were amazing and so so easy to make. I have never attempted a shortbread before and had absolutely no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Perfect as written. Thankyou Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilkSmoke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The shortcakes were the best part of this recipe.. I will never buy another straberry shortcake again...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Perfect Shortcake recipe! Tender, perfectly sweet and very easy with excellent results every time. Don't forget the egg white brush/sugar before baking! We will continue to use this recipe over and over with all type of fruit. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were okay. Since strawberries have come down in price I was dying to make a dessert. I followed the directions for the shortcakes and just used fresh strawberries with homemade whipped cream. First, my shortcakes took REALLY long to bake. at 12 minutes they were completely under-baked, at 15 minutes they still seemed really soft and not brown at all. At around 18 minutes I finally took them out (I wanted them to be slightly golden on top). These have almost no taste to them, not a shortcake taste at least. There is WAY too much butter, mine were very greasy. And they aren't sweet, in fact the biscuits I usually make are sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was quick and easy and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States