Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Only used this for the salted encrusted skin. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy, delicious, forget the steak house. Bake your own at home! The only change I made was, after preparing the potato, microwaving it on high for 5 minutes and then popping it in the oven for 45 minutes (tested with a fork to make sure it was tender).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful and easy!! Right on the rack-no foil, but did put a try underneath to catch any drippings. I might microwave the potatoes next time to cut down on baking time, but otherwise, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Proof that delicious & satisfying need not be complicated. Easy weeknight meal that fills up the whole family! Our favorite topping - heat a can of no-salt diced tomatoes, diced green chiles, and chopped deli ham slices in a small skillet; spoon into split potatoes. Probably don't even need any butter - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used rosemary olive oil and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a recipe I use all the time now! Especially when I have the time & foresight to bake the potatoes, but not the energy to come up with something fancy. I followed other reviewers' advice and I increased the oven temperature to 400 degrees F, and reduced the cooking time to a little more than 60 minutes. We eat them with just butter & freshly ground pepper on top - no cheese needed. These are much better than in the microwave, even the skins are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I rubbed the potatoes with Roasted Garlic Olive Oil and used kosher salt. Loved the salt added to the skin. I microwaved the potatoes for a few minutes to get the cooking started, then put them in a plastic bag and rubbed them with the olive oil. I roasted them at 375, because 300 seemed too low. They took an hour. We used these for our Meatless Monday dinner and filled them with lots of goodies. I will bake potatoes this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Perfect delicious baked potato!!!! My family went nuts over these!!! I added chopped beef bbq....yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexistar23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe; the skin is so tasty! To cut down on roasting time I put the potatoes in the microwave for 5 minutes. Then I roasted them 1 hour. So yummy - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious. Changes: I wrapped it in foil and baked at 400 for 1 hour. The skin was so crispy and delicious! FINALLY I was able to find a restaurant quality baked potato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States