Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I try this recipe on my first attempt at making baked potato. It's was awesome, the skin was crispy and it was very flavorful. I loved it and my husband did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naybi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The title of this recipe is perfect - it IS the perfect baked potato, especially when you do what the top reviewer suggested and nuke it first for 5 minutes, then bake at 350 for 45 minutes. Perfect, creamy consistency. No other way to bake a potato for me in future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is by far the BEST way to bake a potato. I have done this every time I make them now and they are delicious. The skin is so good. Usually I eat the skin but it has never been as good as this. My husband loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iloveak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I'm really surprised at how good this was. I usually grill my potatoes. I'm not much of a salt person so I used a coarse sea salt. I thought potatoes needed to be cooked at a high temp, but you've proved me wrong, we loved these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Perfect Potatoes! We like to use Sea Salt. Tip to figure out if a potato is fully cooked: drop it on the counter or stovetop. If it bounces it is not done baking. If it doesn't bounce it is ready to add your favorite toppings. We like sour cream, and bacon in addition to the cheese and butter listed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good the only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I like for the skin of my potatoes to be crispy and with this recipe they weren't. The skin was very soft and almost soggy. I made these exactly as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Perfect! Use an oven.Microwaves zap all the nutrients out. I baked 4 small potatoes at 350 for 60 minutes on the rack. Put a pan under to catch drips. Just give them a squeeze and if they are soft, then ready. I covered in olive oil and abodo(generously.) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Perfect! Topped them with chili w/beans, cheddar cheese and sour cream. Thank you CurleeGirlee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I adjusted the time and temp as a few of the others have done. First time Ive ever put anything on them before baking and it made a PERFECT potato =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were perfect. I didn't know a little oil and salt and slow baking could make such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States