Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Followed the directions exactly and my potatoes turned out perfect. What a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Great recipe for classic comfort food! I haven't done this in years, as I'm so used to doing them on the grill, or cheating and doing them in the microwave! But, my husband really wanted that "old school" way of a baked potato from the oven tonight so I thought I'd indulge him. It was soooo good - especially with all the fixen's: butter, salt, pepper, bacon bits, chives, and a little sour cream! Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I recalculated the recipe for 4 potatoes. You will need to extend the baking time by about 15-20 minutes, though, for more potatoes. I put them directly on the rack with tinfoil on the lower rack (just in case). They turned out perfect! Tender on the inside and a good crispy flavor on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This proves that simple food really is the best. I used sea salt, and cooked a couple of these in my toaster oven. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These were the fluffist potatos I have ever had. I didn't mess with the temp or anything. I made the exactly and I am glad I didn't listen to anyone else. Simple and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe has become a staple in our house, though the potatoes needed a higher oven temp. I bake at 400 for an hour.. and skip the cheese. These potatoes are delicious on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Terrific potatoes! They were just right on the inside. We put on an au jous-type sauce from a cube steak (quick cube steaks from food.com w/ 2 gravy pkgs and mushrooms added) recipe I made and some Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing (awesome) that we put on too. It was so wonderful that we ate every bite, skin and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I try this recipe on my first attempt at making baked potato. It's was awesome, the skin was crispy and it was very flavorful. I loved it and my husband did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naybi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The title of this recipe is perfect - it IS the perfect baked potato, especially when you do what the top reviewer suggested and nuke it first for 5 minutes, then bake at 350 for 45 minutes. Perfect, creamy consistency. No other way to bake a potato for me in future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is by far the BEST way to bake a potato. I have done this every time I make them now and they are delicious. The skin is so good. Usually I eat the skin but it has never been as good as this. My husband loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iloveak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States