Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It worked! Had some huge bakers that would have taken just about forever to bake in the oven. Put these in the crockpot for 4 hours and they were perfectly cooked. Made a great baked potato bar for Super Bowl snacking! Will make baked potatoes this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I have made this a few times and gotten great feedback each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I buy large bake potatoes. I wash the potatoes dry them well. Then I rub olive oil all around. I then add some spices like garlic powder, then garlic salt, onion powder kosher salt and black pepper. Once in a while I'll add powder cayenne pepper. Sometimes seasoned salt. Whatever! Oh. Before I do the olive oil I forgot to mention I do poke holes around potatoes. I then put them on shallow baking pan. Put in oven at 400 degrees for two hours! I live in the sierras at high elevation Everyone loves them. Not burnt at all. Skin is wonderful. Everyone eats the skin. Good luck on your adventures to bake a potatoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very yummy! Best baked potato I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Follow the initial steps; piercing is good, to allow moisture to escape, but just do it right before they go in the oven. No need to measure olive oil - just pour some in one hand, or a folded paper towel, and rub each potato. You do not want them dripping in oil. Put rock salt on a flat pan - place your pierced potatoes on top of the rock salt. I prefer lining the pan with tin foil, because after baking, it's very easy to pick the foil up and put the rock salt in a container to use the next time! Rock salt helps draw moisture out of the potato. Use your rock salt for several batches, until it has become very dark. If you really think you need extra salt, sprinkle a tiny bit over the top of each one; most people don't need the extra salt, especially if using cheese, bacon, etc., all of which have salt in them! Instead of a 300f oven, I use a hotter temp. Forget the time schedule, as that varies with the size of potato - so with LARGE baking potatoes, for example, they may warm your house up with yummy smells, at 400f, for 1 1/2 hours! Love that! To make sure they are done, use a hot pad to gently massage your largest potato. The massaging also helps release remaining moisture from the potato. If it is soft all around, it's done! Rub off any remaining rock salt from the bottom - you do not want to eat it!! - and save for next time. Yes, as some commenters have said, if you are really in a hurry, potatoes can be microwaved a few minutes prior to baking. But I recommend saving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
First attempt and it turned out great, my husband loved it!! tks a lot for a great simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I took one reviewer's advice and microwaved the potatoes 5 min before placing them in the oven. They turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
DELCIOUS! I went with a review and poked holes with. Fork then stuck it the microwave for 5 minutes. Then cooked them at 350 for about 45 minutes, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
perfectly salted with crispy skin and tender in the inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hincr803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States