Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was easy and delicious. I loved that the skin was crispy... something that I always hated about my usual foil method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is really good and not overly fattening.....well,oh never mind. It's good with salt,pepper,cheese,and garlic! Never mnd it Is fattening!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Good tasting recipe; next time I will try and add bacon or chives to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Finally, a recipe for "Baked Potatoes" that is really a recipe for baked potatoes. It drives me crazy when I order a baked potato and it comes wrapped in foil. A foil-wrapped potato is a STEAMED potato, not a BAKED potato. I always eat the skins and they are always crispy when baked 'naked'. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Used Yukon Gold potatoes. All I can say is ... OMG they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is misleading in terms of time and temperature. The potatoes needed an additional hour at 300 degrees or the temperature needs to be increased. Every review says something to this effect. I read the reviews on recipes which I have never heard of. Guess I should have for baked potatoes too. Frustrating that after all of these reviews, it has not been fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I did what others recommended and baked for 45 minutes at 400 F, and it turned out great - The oil/salt combo make the skin taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Morton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Perfect Baked Potato Haiku: "Hmm, what's 'medium'? Guess my potatoes were large, cuz they weren't done." Followed the recipe as written and was disappointed to find that after 90 min. at 300 deg., my potatoes were still pretty hard, so due to having the rest of dinner ready, I had to zap mine in the microwave for 5-6 min. to get them finished the rest of the way, which kinda-sorta killed the "baked" part w/ the crispy skin that I like so much. Don't get me wrong - a microwaved potato is still good once it has cheese and butter on it, but I guess this was one of those instances where I should've gone w/ my gut about how one person's medium is another's small and what-not, and gone w/ a higher temp. Still a tasty potato nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great! Made them tonight, served with mushrooms and other veggies. I like the salty skin... Just gives the potatoes an extra lift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The only way to bake a potato! I saw this recipe in the "Joy of Cooking" years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adel, Georgia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States