Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Perfect! Topped them with chili w/beans, cheddar cheese and sour cream. Thank you CurleeGirlee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I adjusted the time and temp as a few of the others have done. First time Ive ever put anything on them before baking and it made a PERFECT potato =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were perfect. I didn't know a little oil and salt and slow baking could make such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Only used this for the salted encrusted skin. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy, delicious, forget the steak house. Bake your own at home! The only change I made was, after preparing the potato, microwaving it on high for 5 minutes and then popping it in the oven for 45 minutes (tested with a fork to make sure it was tender).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful and easy!! Right on the rack-no foil, but did put a try underneath to catch any drippings. I might microwave the potatoes next time to cut down on baking time, but otherwise, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Proof that delicious & satisfying need not be complicated. Easy weeknight meal that fills up the whole family! Our favorite topping - heat a can of no-salt diced tomatoes, diced green chiles, and chopped deli ham slices in a small skillet; spoon into split potatoes. Probably don't even need any butter - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used rosemary olive oil and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a recipe I use all the time now! Especially when I have the time & foresight to bake the potatoes, but not the energy to come up with something fancy. I followed other reviewers' advice and I increased the oven temperature to 400 degrees F, and reduced the cooking time to a little more than 60 minutes. We eat them with just butter & freshly ground pepper on top - no cheese needed. These are much better than in the microwave, even the skins are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I rubbed the potatoes with Roasted Garlic Olive Oil and used kosher salt. Loved the salt added to the skin. I microwaved the potatoes for a few minutes to get the cooking started, then put them in a plastic bag and rubbed them with the olive oil. I roasted them at 375, because 300 seemed too low. They took an hour. We used these for our Meatless Monday dinner and filled them with lots of goodies. I will bake potatoes this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States