Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
These are the only way I make baked potatoes. I poke holes and roll the potatoes around in olive oil and salt. I use regular table salt and they come out great. I bake at 350 for one hour and they come out perfect every time. We top with cheese and sour cream or butter . Great and simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
these were incredible!! no changes what so ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Baked 2 large potatoes on the oven rack at 400 degrees for one hour. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My potatoes were apparently larger than medium size, because 90 min on 300 was definitely not enough to cook them. They were still hard. I ended up turning the oven temp up to 350 and cooking them 30 more minutes. I love the olive oil and salt, but I think the temp and cook time in this recipe should be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great basic recipe. I tossed my (scrubbed) medium-to-small-ish potatoes in a gallon sized ziplock bag with a couple tablespoons olive oil and passed on the salt (mostly because Hubby isn't a fan). I put the potatoes right on the oven rack with a large sheet of foil underneath to catch any wayward drops of oil. I did end up turning up the heat on my oven to 350 right about halfway through the cooking time - but they ended up perfect. The family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It worked! Had some huge bakers that would have taken just about forever to bake in the oven. Put these in the crockpot for 4 hours and they were perfectly cooked. Made a great baked potato bar for Super Bowl snacking! Will make baked potatoes this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I have made this a few times and gotten great feedback each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I buy large bake potatoes. I wash the potatoes dry them well. Then I rub olive oil all around. I then add some spices like garlic powder, then garlic salt, onion powder kosher salt and black pepper. Once in a while I'll add powder cayenne pepper. Sometimes seasoned salt. Whatever! Oh. Before I do the olive oil I forgot to mention I do poke holes around potatoes. I then put them on shallow baking pan. Put in oven at 400 degrees for two hours! I live in the sierras at high elevation Everyone loves them. Not burnt at all. Skin is wonderful. Everyone eats the skin. Good luck on your adventures to bake a potatoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very yummy! Best baked potato I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States