Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This is the absolute best baked potato I've ever had! I followed the recipe to a T. It had a beautiful fluffy inside and a golden crispy outside. Perfection. My husband said it was the best potato he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe and so did the family! I baked 6 potatoes for hour at 350° F atop an upside down muffin tin to catch drippings and did not have to turn them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This was so yummy! Seems like baked potatoes would be simple but this made it easy for my 11 year old to cook supper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I was never a fan of baked potatoes and certainly didn't want to eat the skin but this changed my opinion. My whole family loves these and have asked for them again. The skin is great!! I adjust my temp. As suggested by another reviewer and cooked for one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Daye Weaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was easy and delicious. I loved that the skin was crispy... something that I always hated about my usual foil method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is really good and not overly fattening.....well,oh never mind. It's good with salt,pepper,cheese,and garlic! Never mnd it Is fattening!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Good tasting recipe; next time I will try and add bacon or chives to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Finally, a recipe for "Baked Potatoes" that is really a recipe for baked potatoes. It drives me crazy when I order a baked potato and it comes wrapped in foil. A foil-wrapped potato is a STEAMED potato, not a BAKED potato. I always eat the skins and they are always crispy when baked 'naked'. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Used Yukon Gold potatoes. All I can say is ... OMG they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is misleading in terms of time and temperature. The potatoes needed an additional hour at 300 degrees or the temperature needs to be increased. Every review says something to this effect. I read the reviews on recipes which I have never heard of. Guess I should have for baked potatoes too. Frustrating that after all of these reviews, it has not been fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States