Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Easy. I love baked potatoes that you get at the restaurant but I could not get the same taste with the potatoes that I did at home, until now. I was very pleased, added butter and sour cream and I was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This really was the perfect baked potato! I didn't add the cheese, but the olive oil and salt rub made big difference. The potato was light and fluffy. And the potato skin was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
I love this potato my family was amazed a potato could taste that good.Now they all eat them. Thanks Chef Barbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This is a great recipe for baked potatoes! We had a "Potato Dinner" consisting of baked potatoes and lots of toppings. Such as cubed ham, cheese, sour cream, butter, chives, and what ever we could come up with. It was great for a change! We will have this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I liked the skin on this, however, next time I will use butter flavored pam vs. the olive oil, & use just a sprinkle of salt. The inside came out perfect, I topped it w/ cheese dipping sauce (on this site) & broccoli, mmmmmm. Thanks CURLEEGIRLEE ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
My potatoes turned out great! Loved the olive oil/salt rub. I ended up stuffing my potatoes with grilled chicken cubes, ranch dressing, potato (used the inside of the baked potatoes), green onions, butter, and parsley with a cheese sauce topping and brocolli on the side. They tasted wonderful. My husband isn't a potato fan, but he raved on these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caledonia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
These potatoes turned out great! It was a small mess trying to get those darned potatoes lightly coated with olive oil (First I tried a paper towel but ended up using my hands) and next time, I think I'll take MC_MA_OF_3's advise and used butter flavored Pam...I'll spray it on those guys! Ofcourse, we like our potatoes loaded so we topped them we cheese, chives, sour cream...the works! Went well with our dinner (in fact, some of the gravy from the main meal tasted well on them too!). I never added anything to the skins before...but never again will I leave them plain either! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I must have used too big of potatoes, as they were not done. Wish they were, though, because I wanted the result of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Can't go wrong with this one. I cooked and crumbled a couple of pieces of bacon to add at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I usually microwave my potatoes just to save time, but in truth, these are so much better. I did cheat because I used huge potatoes and microwaved for about 10 minutes then cooked in the oven. They came out perfect. Also, I used table salt, but you really need to go with a course salt like Kosher salt. Topped with Garlic Butter (also off this site) and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States