Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Perfect! Topped them with chili w/beans, cheddar cheese and sour cream. Thank you CurleeGirlee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I adjusted the time and temp as a few of the others have done. First time Ive ever put anything on them before baking and it made a PERFECT potato =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were perfect. I didn't know a little oil and salt and slow baking could make such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Only used this for the salted encrusted skin. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy, delicious, forget the steak house. Bake your own at home! The only change I made was, after preparing the potato, microwaving it on high for 5 minutes and then popping it in the oven for 45 minutes (tested with a fork to make sure it was tender).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wonderful and easy!! Right on the rack-no foil, but did put a try underneath to catch any drippings. I might microwave the potatoes next time to cut down on baking time, but otherwise, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Proof that delicious & satisfying need not be complicated. Easy weeknight meal that fills up the whole family! Our favorite topping - heat a can of no-salt diced tomatoes, diced green chiles, and chopped deli ham slices in a small skillet; spoon into split potatoes. Probably don't even need any butter - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used rosemary olive oil and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a recipe I use all the time now! Especially when I have the time & foresight to bake the potatoes, but not the energy to come up with something fancy. I followed other reviewers' advice and I increased the oven temperature to 400 degrees F, and reduced the cooking time to a little more than 60 minutes. We eat them with just butter & freshly ground pepper on top - no cheese needed. These are much better than in the microwave, even the skins are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I rubbed the potatoes with Roasted Garlic Olive Oil and used kosher salt. Loved the salt added to the skin. I microwaved the potatoes for a few minutes to get the cooking started, then put them in a plastic bag and rubbed them with the olive oil. I roasted them at 375, because 300 seemed too low. They took an hour. We used these for our Meatless Monday dinner and filled them with lots of goodies. I will bake potatoes this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States