Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My perfect baked potato: I poke holes and wrap potatoes and cook at 450 for 20 minutes and then microwave for 3 min and let rest. Tastes like a baked potato as opposed to a microwaved potato with half the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent base recipe. I used the variation tip to slice on the top and stuffed it with a combination of sour cream, milk, butter, s&p and marble cheese. My hubby loved it! Definitely a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I love this recipe. I did 8 potatoes at one time. They turned out delicious. I did have to bake a little longer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I used this recipe baking an Idaho potato at 375*F for 90 minutes and I liked it better baked at 375*F than I do baked it at 300*F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
as many other suggested I heated them in the microwave first for about 7 minutes then I baked them in the oven for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The title doesn't do this recipie justice. Like a little bite of potato heaven. Made this for xmas dinner and it was out of this world fabulous. So easy and wonderful to eat. Absolutely terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Nuked for 5 min. first;Baked at 350 for an hour.Perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Tasty. I added sour cream, bacon, and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! After heating in microwave for five minutes, I poked holes in each BAKING POTATO, "greased" in a ziploc bag with olive oil, and then lightly rolled on a plate of Kosher salt. I put in a 8 x 8 greased baking dish at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. Served with sour cream, shredded cheddar cheese, and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
tastes great! i actually ate the skin which i never did before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States