Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Looks Good. I haven’t tried this yet, but I wanted to make a couple of comments. First, for the reviewer who couldn’t believe her eyes about how hard it is to bake a potato: I was never shown how to bake a potato, I learned from trial and many errors. Interesting that you have only one review on this site. For the reviewer who talked about the same results in the microwave, I’ve never had good results with the microwave. Maybe the many microwave brands/manufacturers/styles differ, I’ve never had good luck with “baking” a potato in the microwave. If you can’t say something positive or more constructive, don’t waste a spot with your negativity. I’m going to try this recipe and will let you know the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
i was short on time. so i cooked my smalish- med. potatos in the microwave for about 8-10 mins. then rubbed them in olive oil and sea salt. then baked in a 400 oven for about 10 mins. they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
So good, so good, so good!!!! This is the only way I make baked potatoes now. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Easy enough! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great idea to for the salt and oil bath before baking. Only change I made was I baked the potato at 400 degrees for 1:15 because I use huge potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mawcus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Best way to bake a potato! I will never microwave my potato again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I followed the advice on Melissa_B's review of this recipe. Finally it is nice to have a good recipe for baked potatoes that are so tender and done on the inside and the outside is kind of crispy.. love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cookiegirl30
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Really good! Crispy skin & a hint of kosher salt. Baked at 350 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
What can I say, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
It is the best potato ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States