Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have made a this recipe for years. I scrub potatoes, poke holes ALL over them, rub them well with olive oil, shake in a bag using Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Seasonings (very good seasoned salt/pepper combo), then wrap each potato individually in aluminum foil. This keeps the potato moist on the inside and seals in the seasonings. Place directly on oven rack in preheated 400 degree oven for 1 hour. You will need NO additional salt/pepper/butter etc. for a healthier potato. I, however, like it well adorned and put shredded cheese, sour cream and bacon bits on top for a truly smothered and fattening baked potato. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
perfect as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I didn't add cheese, but used sour cream instead. This makes the perfect potato. An hour for a small potato and more for larger ones. I put them right on the rack (I have a liner underneath to catch the drippings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
amazing! This is the only way my family will eat baked potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAINTSILKYMOPED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I used sea salt because I like the coarse texture. My husband loves baked potatoes, and said this was the best he's ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Love it! Will forever after make baked potatoes this way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
BEST. BAKED POTATO. EVER. I cut down the cooking time a bit by raising the oven temp to 400 and the two big potatoes I used took less than an hour, as a result. They ended up being by far the best part of the meal, and all we added was a bit of margarine. Next time I'll throw on some chives or even some caramelized onions, but honestly it doesn't need anything. So simple, but SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I too microwave my potatoes for 5 min to get them started. Then I spray with olive oil non stick spray and sprinkle with seasoned salt and garlic powder. I have made them in an oven, but for the best potatoes, throw them on the grill until the skin just starts to turn dark then flip them mmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Never a big fan of eating the skin, but these I couldn't stop eating it. I did change the recipe slightly. I used kosher salt and added brown sugar to it as well. The potatos did take a while to bake but was well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States