Perfect Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very Good! Served with grilled steaks and Herbed Corn (from this site). Very easy with great results. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by 79SHALE97
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
FANTASTIC!! I made these last night for the Fiance and I to go along with our NY Strip Steak and haricot verts. This was the first time he ate the entire potato (usually I "bake" them in the microwave)! Scrubbed the skins first then rubbed olive oil and kosher salt on them. 350 oven for about 1 hour results in a perfect baked potato; crisp golden skin on the outside and nice and fluffy on the inside! I topped with butter, shredded cheese, crumbled bacon, sour cream, and fresh cracked pepper! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The perfect potato is right! I just discovered this on my own. I use sea salt and up the oven to 425 for one hour - makes a perfect crunchy skin and a beautiful, fluffy inside! I use the large baking potatoes. Mmmmmm - heaven !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The Kosher salt and olive oil made it a hit! I ate the entire potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Followed the directions exactly, but the potato wasn't done after 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Wonderul - soft baked potato here! I took others advice and used a bag to put my olive oil in. I added some Mrs. Dash spices. Followed the heat and cooking time exactly. Will make my bakers like this every time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Came out perfect & just how I like them... I upped the heat to 325 & cooked for a bit over an hour. The potato came out soft on the outside & really crispy on the outside. Used salt, pepper, & evoo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Yum! Put olive oil in bag. Pricked potatoes with fork and put in bag one at a time. Sprinkled garlic powder and kosher salt on skin and placed right on edged cookie sheet. I baked at 375 for 60 min and they were perfect. Thanks for a great way to season the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Here's what I did instead of the 1 hour and a half baking time.. I turned the oven up to 450 and poked holes in the potatoes. (I didnt use baking potatoes.. Just ones that were longated like the baking potatoes. Wrapped them in foil, and baked them for an hour.. Cut them in half (using potholder), and topped them with grated cheese and baking bits and had Potatoe skins.. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Locke Baldock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe to a tee ... made no changes except we used sour cream vs. cheddar cheese ... wonderful ... don't make changes ... keep it simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States