Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Thanks for sharing this very good yet easy recipe. My family loved it. I made a couple of minor changes. I double the cayenne pepper, and I cooked the chicken in the oven for 2 about hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was excellent. Thanks so much for a GREAT chicken recipe that DOES NOT call for a condensed cream of something soup!!! Everybody loved it. Served with cheddar mashed potatoes and canned southwestern corn. Beautiful on the plate! I didn't have dried garlic, so I put fresh minced garlic in the bottom of the pan with the oil. I can't think of any way this recipe could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
excellent with a fruit salsa! 1 cup pineapple, 1 cup mango, 1/4 cup red bell pepper, 1/4 cup green bell pepper, 1/4 cup red onion, 1 tbsp fresh squeezed lime juice, 1/8 tsp salt and 1/4 tsp of sugar. Finely diced and mixed well. The flavors are great with the jerk spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is perfect for a quick and easy dinner. I marinated in the fridge for about 6 hours. I think I will cut back on the cinnamon next time by about half. Other then that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is such a great recipe! The chicken had some kick, but not overwhelming. I'm making this again tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I thought it was just right, without a single change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I've made jerk chicken a few times before. This recipe is the best so far. I made it along with wild rice and green beans. It was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Wow, this reminded me of the broiled chickens that my Mom used to make when I was a kid. Delicious! Just a couple of changes: I cut the cinnamon in half. I didn't "marinate it" because I didn't have time, but I can't imagine it made much of a difference since it's basically a dry rub. I baked it at 350 convection (equals 375 in a regular oven) for exactly one hour and it was perfect. Crispy, papery skin and perfect on the inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good, although I reduced the salt to 1 tsp and baked at 375 (rushed) and it still tasted great. Next time, I think I'll try putting the rub directly on the meat (under the skin) and see how that goes... I don't like eating the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States