Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Used a little bit less cinnamon and salt per other reviews, and upped the cayenne to give it more of a kick. Good flavors. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts (because it's what I had on hand) and if I were to make again would follow the reviews that mix the spices with oil to make a marinade and see how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was great. Nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. The house smelled good while cooking. Great blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
too much cinnamon,overpowers the rest of the flavour but otherwise a great recipe,doubled the cayenne and pimento.served with parboiled rice and blackeyed peas,will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
amazing just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent Flavor.....I didn't have any allspice, but it still turned out great! My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I was pretty skeptical about the different spices but the result was fabulous! Everyone in the family loved it! (I did leave out the sugar, and substituted parsley for the thyme and olive oil instead of vegetable oil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Brondos
Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe was so easy, and the cookes turned out great...so moist and chewy, just the way I remember them growing up in Canada! I sprinkled a little powedered sugar on them and loved them! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puzzle Pieces

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very delicious! Love the spices. Pretty much followed the recipe but we checked our chicken about 30 minutes early and it seemed to be done already so be careful about that lest you want burnt or dried up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I absolutely loved this receipe when it came out of the oven. I was so anxious to eat the left overs the next day and was disappointed. I will definitely make this again but only make just enough to eat that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Oh my lord, made a huge batch of this spice rub and used it on a prime rib, which I slow cooked using a rotisserie and it was FANSTASTIC. Guests are still raving about it. Thanks for a greate versatile spice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States