Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Keeper! Put Chicken in ziploc bag with vegetable oil and shake. Then shake seasoning in bag, seal and shake. i let marinate for 2 hours. Took out of bag and made some more seasonings and sprinkled on top of chicken in foil lined pan. 350 convection for 1 hour 5 minutes then broiled for 2 minutes. Reduced cinnamon and increased cayenne still wasn't too spicy but spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious, I added a little more cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent and tender. I adjust for taste as I like mine hot with less of the more frangrant ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent! Baked legs and thighs and turned out perfectly - juicy and moist. The only thing I changed was the temperature: baked at 380º for 50 minutes due to time constraints. I'll make again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this chicken!!! This is the first time we tried jerked chicken of any type, but it will not be the last. I poured the oil in with the seasoning like PrincessJenna did and let it work for about 6 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Used a little bit less cinnamon and salt per other reviews, and upped the cayenne to give it more of a kick. Good flavors. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts (because it's what I had on hand) and if I were to make again would follow the reviews that mix the spices with oil to make a marinade and see how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was great. Nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. The house smelled good while cooking. Great blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
too much cinnamon,overpowers the rest of the flavour but otherwise a great recipe,doubled the cayenne and pimento.served with parboiled rice and blackeyed peas,will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
amazing just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent Flavor.....I didn't have any allspice, but it still turned out great! My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States