Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Excellent jerk chicken - a real hit with everyone at the pot luck I made this for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My search for a good Jerk Ckn recipe is over! Added fresh jalapeno peppers, lime juice, and Wright's Liquid Smoke...no leftovers and a request for a repeat the next night...yeah yum, mon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Simply Amazing! I followed the instructions verbatim and the chicken turned out delicious. The measurements were on point but I added the oil on top of the chicken. I allowed my chicken to marinate for a few hours and it still turned out so good. Not too spicy or sweet, but just right. I must say, I was a bit skeptic about the title, "Perfect baked jerk chicken" but just as the saying goes, don't judge a book by it's cover so I tried it and I'm so glad I did. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CreativeCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Didn't think I would like all the spice blend but this one is good. Even my husband and son enjoys this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I'm seriousy addicted to this chicken~ I double all the ingredients except for the chili powder and use it on chicken thighs. The smell of the spices is insane!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe! I have to make it every once in a while or he will start asking for it. Actually I'm making it today. I always prepare it exactly like the recipe says and it comes out great everytime. I don't cook my chicken as long as it says though because I don't make as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clynnc19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Looking for something different to do with chicken. So good. I only had 4 pieces of dark meat chicken. I didn't have time to do the marinating part, so I packed it all on one side and baked as directed. I left the chicken skin side-up. We so enjoyed it this way. Will be making it again. Thank-you! Oh and we thought the spice blend was spot-on. So this gets five stars just for the spice blend alone not even counting how good it was on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Oh my gosh, this was perfect for tonight! Yummy and easy to make, though I cut up some chicken breasts into pieces. Since I didn't have any vegetable oil I used olive oil instead but used 1/4 cup of it. I also took the advice of putting the seasonings, chicken pieces, and oil into a bag. Marinated for 1 hour and yum =3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GothicSpice86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Halved the oil and doubled all seasonings except for cinnamon. Mixed everything up in a ziploc bag to coat the chicken, let it marinate for an hour, then baked it. I used pounded out chicken breasts, so I cut about 20-25 minutes off the bake time...turned out delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
very good recipe. My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States