Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a great recipe. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Mmm, I can't wait to try this recipe on the BBQ! Tastes fantastic coming out of the oven, and looks beautiful as well. My mods were: - no allspice (b/c missing from pantry) - mixed oil and spices/herbs in a large ziploc bag - also added about 1/8 cup of mango habanero sauce (purchased from Save-On Meats in Vancouver) - dumped 10 chicken thighs (skin on, but with fat trimmed off) into the ziploc bag, and rubbed/massaged until all chicken pieces were in contact with the marinade - refrigerated for 3 hours, then let it rest at room temperature for about 25 minutes. - baked in preheated oven for 50 minutes, and broiled for 3 minutes So flavourful! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Nice spice blend, my family loved it. I didn't have a chance to marinate the chicken, and it still was tasty. Watch under the broiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Schena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
It was pretty good. I used boneless-skinless chicken thighs and coconut oil and only marinated it 20 minutes. The recipe is only very mildly spicy so have some extra cayenne on the table if you like it hotter. I also cooked some carrots and mini peppers with it and they were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe I make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious! I took the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Did not like it unfortunately. Did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner tonight. I thought it was pretty good. I recommend rubbing spice on by hand rather then shaking in a bag. I ended up not having enough spice so made some more of the rub which turn out to be too much. Next time I will just rub the skin of the chicken and not bother putting any spice to the bottom of the chicken. I did what another reviewer did, I also poured the cooking oil over the spice rubbed chicken and flip half way through marinating stage (2 hours). I cooked with some tin foil on bottom of cooking dish to aid with clean up. I cooked to exact timing of recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonavista, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
we used this on 5 large drumsticks.. added just enough oil to make a paste and stuffed under the skin and then rubbed over the skin.. started out at 350 and finished off with 400.. took us about 40 min's.. omitted the thyme b/c i'm not a fan.. super tasty.. we totally enjoyed this.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is really good. I did find it a bit spicy but that's a good thing. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States