Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
It's perfect. Can't say anything more. Well, except get me some more chicken!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I make up a cup of seasoning mix at a time - it gets used quickly. Whenever I want a fast dinner, I just dredge a chicken breast in a tablespoon of seasoning and bake. I've also used this to cook steak (ribeye), turkey, in rice pilaf, and generally wherever I want a slightly sweet/heat taste in my food. Reminds me of Levantine 'baharat' for my fellow middle eastern cooks. Tastes great as a dry marinade or as a last addition before going into the oven. The brown sugar caramelizes, so omitting it will change the final texture. The main flavors you get will be from the allspice and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
We enjoyed this meal. I used 2.75 pounds of meat, and I thought the amount of spice was just right. (I was out of thyme, so I subbed 1/4 teaspoon marjoram--no other changes.) I let the chicken marinate in the baking dish. I poured the oil over it right before baking, tilting the dish to distribute more evenly. Besides reducing dirty dishes, I think this helped make the chicken more moist than it would have been with all the oil at the bottom. I forgot to broil at the end, but it was fine the way it was. It only took an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Wonderful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yum! This is my new favorite jerk recipe. I've made complicated jerk chicken marinades in the past and this is so easy and fast! I had to substitute ground thai chili for the cayenne pepper which was extra spicy. My 1 year old loved it too! I've made this a few times now and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Nice and simple. Chicken turned out great. Paired nicely with coconut rice. I'd almost double the amount of rub & get it under the skin really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tripled the recipe for use with four pounds of drumsticks. I added a can of coconut milk and later took the defatted pan juice and used that to make rice. Served the drumsticks on top of the rice. I really dont think I needed the oil at all as I poured off about a cup (!!!)after the chicken was done. I am going to do this again except: quadruple (or more) the recipe and add a bit more Cayenne along with a sliced onion. I will not use the pan dripping to make the rice but will thicken ever so slightly and pour over the rice. I think at that point is should be something like what we had on Coki beach.. which by the way, deserves SIX stars, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the best chicken I've ever made. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
the chicken was so juicy and sweet I loved it...will be making it again for dinner tonight!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was wonderful! I added a bit more cayenne and made the dry rub into a paste, then marinated boneless, skinless chicken thighs for a few hours with it, and grilled them on a nonstick grill pan. Will be making this one again. And to the reviewer that thought it would taste like cajun...why? It's jerk not cajun. It shouldn't taste at all like cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States