Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
We enjoyed this meal. I used 2.75 pounds of meat, and I thought the amount of spice was just right. (I was out of thyme, so I subbed 1/4 teaspoon marjoram--no other changes.) I let the chicken marinate in the baking dish. I poured the oil over it right before baking, tilting the dish to distribute more evenly. Besides reducing dirty dishes, I think this helped make the chicken more moist than it would have been with all the oil at the bottom. I forgot to broil at the end, but it was fine the way it was. It only took an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Wonderful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yum! This is my new favorite jerk recipe. I've made complicated jerk chicken marinades in the past and this is so easy and fast! I had to substitute ground thai chili for the cayenne pepper which was extra spicy. My 1 year old loved it too! I've made this a few times now and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Nice and simple. Chicken turned out great. Paired nicely with coconut rice. I'd almost double the amount of rub & get it under the skin really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tripled the recipe for use with four pounds of drumsticks. I added a can of coconut milk and later took the defatted pan juice and used that to make rice. Served the drumsticks on top of the rice. I really dont think I needed the oil at all as I poured off about a cup (!!!)after the chicken was done. I am going to do this again except: quadruple (or more) the recipe and add a bit more Cayenne along with a sliced onion. I will not use the pan dripping to make the rice but will thicken ever so slightly and pour over the rice. I think at that point is should be something like what we had on Coki beach.. which by the way, deserves SIX stars, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the best chicken I've ever made. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
the chicken was so juicy and sweet I loved it...will be making it again for dinner tonight!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was wonderful! I added a bit more cayenne and made the dry rub into a paste, then marinated boneless, skinless chicken thighs for a few hours with it, and grilled them on a nonstick grill pan. Will be making this one again. And to the reviewer that thought it would taste like cajun...why? It's jerk not cajun. It shouldn't taste at all like cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
375 for 1 hour, perfect flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WeSharice47
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was delicious. I made it with wings and was very pleased. I will definitely be trying this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States