Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Love this recipe! It is soo simple and soo good. You can mix the spices beforehand and use it in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I just prepared and finished eating this chicken about 20 minutes ago. Very yummy! I doubled the spices and put them in a baggie with the oil and chicken. I let the chicken marinate most of the day and only had to cook for 1 hour. Thank you for this recipe; it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great Taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
The cinnamon taste was obvious but I liked it! I may scale it down a bit next time but I loved this chicken! I didn't put much cayenne and I might use more next time too but I would highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I used three large bone in chicken breast and doubled the spices in the rub. I was out of cinnamon and ginger so omitted it. I'll grt some for next time. I recommend checking after an hour do see if the chicken is cooked through, mine was a little dry after cooking for full amount of time. Make sure to keep a close whatch when broiling or the skin will burn. I learned the hard way. Was delicious anyway. I served it with fresh green beans and new potatoes. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used it on a whole baked chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great Recipe! I have used this time and time again. Excellent crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
It's perfect. Can't say anything more. Well, except get me some more chicken!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I make up a cup of seasoning mix at a time - it gets used quickly. Whenever I want a fast dinner, I just dredge a chicken breast in a tablespoon of seasoning and bake. I've also used this to cook steak (ribeye), turkey, in rice pilaf, and generally wherever I want a slightly sweet/heat taste in my food. Reminds me of Levantine 'baharat' for my fellow middle eastern cooks. Tastes great as a dry marinade or as a last addition before going into the oven. The brown sugar caramelizes, so omitting it will change the final texture. The main flavors you get will be from the allspice and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
We enjoyed this meal. I used 2.75 pounds of meat, and I thought the amount of spice was just right. (I was out of thyme, so I subbed 1/4 teaspoon marjoram--no other changes.) I let the chicken marinate in the baking dish. I poured the oil over it right before baking, tilting the dish to distribute more evenly. Besides reducing dirty dishes, I think this helped make the chicken more moist than it would have been with all the oil at the bottom. I forgot to broil at the end, but it was fine the way it was. It only took an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States