Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tripled the recipe for use with four pounds of drumsticks. I added a can of coconut milk and later took the defatted pan juice and used that to make rice. Served the drumsticks on top of the rice. I really dont think I needed the oil at all as I poured off about a cup (!!!)after the chicken was done. I am going to do this again except: quadruple (or more) the recipe and add a bit more Cayenne along with a sliced onion. I will not use the pan dripping to make the rice but will thicken ever so slightly and pour over the rice. I think at that point is should be something like what we had on Coki beach.. which by the way, deserves SIX stars, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the best chicken I've ever made. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
the chicken was so juicy and sweet I loved it...will be making it again for dinner tonight!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was wonderful! I added a bit more cayenne and made the dry rub into a paste, then marinated boneless, skinless chicken thighs for a few hours with it, and grilled them on a nonstick grill pan. Will be making this one again. And to the reviewer that thought it would taste like cajun...why? It's jerk not cajun. It shouldn't taste at all like cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
375 for 1 hour, perfect flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WeSharice47
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was delicious. I made it with wings and was very pleased. I will definitely be trying this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I marinated boneless chicken breasts in the oil and seasonings for a few hours. I baked the chicken, with the oil/seasoning mix on it, at 350* for 45 minutes. It was flavorful and my family loved it, including my husband who doesn't like spicy food. The seasoning was mild, in my opinion. Next time, I'm going to buy some chicken with the skin on and follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is another method of jerk chicken I decided to cook, besides the grilling method and it was amazing!!! This will be a dish I prepare more frequently. Thanks a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Awesome best baked chicken I've had. I'll bake it on a broiler pan next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I'm a vegetarian and I never taste the meat that I make... i made this for my family however and I could smell how it would have tasted!! my boyfriend prefers some heat so I simply opened a scotch bonnet pepper and rubbed it on top of his chicken. He said it tasted as if it had been baked right on and gave it the heat he likes where as everyone else prefers the non spicy! I served this with coconut rice and peas and a warm butternut squash salad garnished with lime and voilà!! I did make a marinade adding the spices to olive oil, I used chicken breasts instead as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States