Perfect Baked Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is another method of jerk chicken I decided to cook, besides the grilling method and it was amazing!!! This will be a dish I prepare more frequently. Thanks a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Awesome best baked chicken I've had. I'll bake it on a broiler pan next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I'm a vegetarian and I never taste the meat that I make... i made this for my family however and I could smell how it would have tasted!! my boyfriend prefers some heat so I simply opened a scotch bonnet pepper and rubbed it on top of his chicken. He said it tasted as if it had been baked right on and gave it the heat he likes where as everyone else prefers the non spicy! I served this with coconut rice and peas and a warm butternut squash salad garnished with lime and voilà!! I did make a marinade adding the spices to olive oil, I used chicken breasts instead as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is the second time making this great recipe. I found it a bit light on the spices the first time around so I doubled the spices and oil with my 4 lbs of gigantic chicken breasts (did not double the salt). I put everything together in a zip lock bag and marinated all day. Baked until they were dark brown and sizzling. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is awesome.. This will my third using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
omit cinnamon, double cayenne. otherwise lovely recipe, i used chicken thighs and marinaded overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Loved it. In the future, I want about half of the cinnamon, but it is now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is my first time trying jerk chicken as well as making it. I followed it pretty close to the directions. I used a zip lock bag though to marinate and used EVOO inside the bag to actually marinate otherwise it would have just been a rub. I also used EVOO to coat the pan instead of vegetable oil. It marinated for 3 hours. I also cooked it on 375 for 45 minutes and used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. It was awesome except I will scale back on the salt next time. It was a little much. Cayenne and cinnamon were perfect. I hardly tasted cinnamon in it which is strange cause a lot of reviewers mentioned there was too much? 1/4 of a teaspoon isn't very much at all. I paired the chicken with homemade coconut rice. Complimented it very well. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Out of my normal jerk, I tried this recipe. As is, not bad, but jerk uses scotch bonnet peppers, not cayenne to bring the heat. NOT being critical of this one...it was good. But, if you're a jerk seasoning fan, I suggest ordering Walkerswood Jamaican Jerk Seasoning (get 2 jars), and Walkerswood Jerk Barbeque Sauce. Easy to use, although it takes a bit of practice to get the heat correct, but once you figure it out, you'll use it in a LOT of dishes, including chili, spaghetti, hamburgers, chicken..and it makes for an unreal crockpot-cooked pulled pork barbeque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a great recipe. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States