Perfect BBQ Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very good recipe, it was a hit with everyone who ate it! I used bacon instead of beef though. The BBQ sauce was a good brand and had some kick to it, I then added the optional red cheyenne to a little more spice. These were ever better the next day once they sat over night in the refrigderator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My husband and I just tried this recipe for supper and it's delicious! Thanks for sharing! Although next time, because I have a super sweet tooth, I think I'll try doubling the amount of molasses and brown sugar (this was the reason for the 4-star rating). However, the recipe itself was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Had a get together at the house last night and decided to try these beans. They were amazing! I doubled the recipe to accommodate the amount of people I was feeding (about 25) and they disappeared. Everyone kept asking how I made them, it was my secret. The only thing I changed was that I used my own brisket rub in place of the mesquite seasoning. They turned out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Pretty good. I will use this recipe until another I like better comes along. Made as written except for cutting back a bit on the molasses and brown sugar. It was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made these and everyone asked for the recipe and requested I make them again. Hubby said it was a keeper! Loved the smokey flavor with the ground meat. Best baked bean recipe we've had in a long time! Won't be looking for a new one anytime soon! Thanks Aleasa!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I reduced the sugar as well. Any canned deep browned baked beans will do. Also substituted the "real" bacon bits from Hormel or Costco instead of the burger because I was short of time and always have a bag on hand. Served at a block party and everyone was asking who brought those fabulous beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Followed this recipe one time about 5 years ago for a covered dish dinner at my office. From that point on I have never again been given the option to bring what I wanted but insisted that I bring the beans regardless to the occasion. These beans ROCK !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Having lived in Georgia for over four years now, I haven't been able to find a baked beans recipe I was happy with. My family loves the dark colored baked beans at BBQ restaurants down here, but I have been unable to find a similar recipe.. until today. I had a 28 ounce can of Bush's Boston flavored beans, so I adjusted the seasoning since the beans already had some flavoring in it. I didn't have any mesquite seasoning, so we just went without it and I didn't have any dried mustard, so I just put a squirt of regular yellow mustard. These beans are yummy! The BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray's) made the beans a darker color and gave it a really good flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe Aleasa. I printed it and will definitely be making them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Laguana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious beans. I used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar because Bush's are so sweet anyway. Really easy to make and the oven doesn't have to be on for an hour. I thought the meat might be too much, but these were scarfed up at a 4th of July picnic, and there were plenty of burgers. ;-}.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very good though I did reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States