Perfect BBQ Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Would love to try this recipe - but alas I live in Canada.....No Bush Beans!!!!!! We have tried them before, and Love them!! I know they would be delicious in this recipe - get the company on the ball, andget them into Canada!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
You can use any unseasoned pork and beans such as Van Camps etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Yes we have bush beans now. They are at Walmart and they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Super delicious baked beans! I only used 2 T molasses hence the 1 star ding. You can find Bush's at Costco in Canada as well. Thanks for posting a fabulous side aleasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very good though I did reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious beans. I used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar because Bush's are so sweet anyway. Really easy to make and the oven doesn't have to be on for an hour. I thought the meat might be too much, but these were scarfed up at a 4th of July picnic, and there were plenty of burgers. ;-}.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Having lived in Georgia for over four years now, I haven't been able to find a baked beans recipe I was happy with. My family loves the dark colored baked beans at BBQ restaurants down here, but I have been unable to find a similar recipe.. until today. I had a 28 ounce can of Bush's Boston flavored beans, so I adjusted the seasoning since the beans already had some flavoring in it. I didn't have any mesquite seasoning, so we just went without it and I didn't have any dried mustard, so I just put a squirt of regular yellow mustard. These beans are yummy! The BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray's) made the beans a darker color and gave it a really good flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe Aleasa. I printed it and will definitely be making them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Laguana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Followed this recipe one time about 5 years ago for a covered dish dinner at my office. From that point on I have never again been given the option to bring what I wanted but insisted that I bring the beans regardless to the occasion. These beans ROCK !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I reduced the sugar as well. Any canned deep browned baked beans will do. Also substituted the "real" bacon bits from Hormel or Costco instead of the burger because I was short of time and always have a bag on hand. Served at a block party and everyone was asking who brought those fabulous beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made these and everyone asked for the recipe and requested I make them again. Hubby said it was a keeper! Loved the smokey flavor with the ground meat. Best baked bean recipe we've had in a long time! Won't be looking for a new one anytime soon! Thanks Aleasa!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States