Perfect Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Terrific recipe...hard to goof this one up (and i do goof up regularly). Excellent for any occasion...trust Minnesotans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I cheated and used a storebought crust, but the filling was awesome! My fiance's been wanting an apple pie made with fresh apples, and this one did the trick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Messy Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
It is absolutely amazing how simple yet delicious this recipe is. What takes time is slicing the apples and it is worth it! The only thing I did different was to use 1/2cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar (I like the taste and texture brown sugar adds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very delicious! It was my first time making apple pie and this proved to be an easy recipe to follow. Only thing is that the directions say to add salt to the filling, but salt isn't mentioned in the filling's ingredients, only in the crust. Hmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Although I'm giving this recipe a 5 star rating I have to say that it is based on the filling only. I was pressed for time so I ended using a ready to use crust. It is excellent though. I used 5 very large Granny Smith apples and it was a little bit on the tart side. So I'd increase the amount of sugar just a tad if using these types of apples again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is perfect. Thanks! My husband who doesn't like apple pie, was making yum sounds while eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
the name says it all. it is a perfect apple pie. I hadn't made a pie in years. this year I got a bumper crop of apples, so I made this recipe for a church function, was a little nervous, but the pie was a hugh hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
great recipe just like anything sometimes it takes a couple of times to get it right but it was good i messed up the first time and it was still good i added all the butter to the crust instead of on top of the apples ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jketron8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This recipe was great and easy to make. I added squares of a caramilk bar to the pie for a little extra treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was SOOO good!!! I did make a few changes though...we didn’t have any apples so I used a quart of homemade applesauce. I had to add an extra ¼ c. flour to thicken it just a little. I also didn’t use the egg yolk and water on the crust...After I pulled it from the oven I spread just a little bit of melted butter on it and then sprinkled it with just a little white sugar...all I can say was it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States