Perfect Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Amazing!! This was my first attempt at pie ever!! It is so good! I cant believe I actually made it! sooooo Goood!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Good tasting/textured pie with a decent crust. I used a mixture of Alkmene, Sunrise and Honeycrisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This truly is the perfect apple pie! I didn't change a thing except for store bought crust! Will be making this every fall for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is the first time, I make an apple pie. I enjoyed it Only thing that I would like to know is what amount of salt to include to the recipe. This information was forgotten. I put in 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chloe
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Only used recipe for filling since I used another yummy recipe for the crust. Instead of adding cinnamon and nutmeg I used an all spice seasoning. Loved adding the lemon juice, it really added a zing to the pie. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
i haven't made the pie yet, but the crust is KILLER! best crust i've made...better than the 'pie crust IV' recipe from this website...using it for a pumpkin pie i've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent! Made just as it (but used my own crust recipe) - times were great and I used freshly picked red apples from a nearby orchard... I can definitely see how Granny Smith's would be way too tart, so just use red or a blend. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I was hesitate to try this recipe because it doesn't use a pre-made crust. Luckily, the crust was delicious! It was a little dry which made it pretty hard with but, it still came out. Aside from that, it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
very easy to make, no fancy stuff. i always had a problem with crusts, this time i had no problem. will make agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
A good basic apple pie recipe! Perfect to add different spices to and such. I normally add allspice and ginger to mine, sometimes cloves. Apple pies are just so versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States