Perfect Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This pie is wonderful and very simple. My mother in law makes a great apple pie and I have never been able to match it, but this recipe is the equal if not better! Will Make it again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
First time I have ever baked an apple pie and it came out wonderfully.. (with the help of a reviewer below who added her ideas as well.). I'd like it to be a little bit sweeter - and to this end I'd just say to add another type of apple. I used Green and Gala - but not in equal portions...more Green. Use more Gala or Red Delicious or whatever is sweeter if that's what you like. Sure it will be great. Oh yeah, I cut out the butter too (just forgot it really). But having said that, it came out just perfectly fine without. Why add the extra fat? It's not necessary at all. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This pie is so easy to make! I don't always make the crust and use store bought depending on the time I have. I also sometimes add a crumble mixture to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmadsen3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe was great! The only thing I did was add a 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the filling, and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
my first attempt at pie and it turned-out. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I've always wanted to make an amazing apple pie that would "wow" the family. This pie was above and beyond what I expected We all LOVED it, and I will definitely be making it again. The only thing I did differently was use a ready-made pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was a great pie. I just used a ready made pie crust and made a streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used the tips in the previous reviews: the mixture of apple tastes and the brown sugar crust. It came out delicious and looked beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe the only thing I was not sure of in the filling directions it has salt in there the only salt I see is in the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the easiest apple pie I have ever made. I have had more requests for this recipe than anything I have ever baked. I do add more cinnamon and use a store bought crust to save time. I have frozen so many apple pies to see us through the winter months due to the abundance of apples on our trees. Try it; you won't use any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States