Perfect Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Perfect in every way.Added more cinnamon,and I used granny smith,and red delicious apples together.thnx for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My first apple pie! I used Pillsbury crust and I added 1 teaspoon of Penzy's Apple Pie spice in addition to what Judy had listed. It was the best apple pie we have had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This recipe was super easy and Oh So Yummy!! The crust turned out absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranna Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving. Was wonderful and the guests destroyed it in a matter of minutes. Next time I will only add one TBSP of butter to dot the pie and lay down foil on the baking pan beneath the pie due to some overflow. the 7 cups thinly sliced apples is around 8 apples (I used 4 gala and 4 honeycrisp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TasteKing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Summit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this pie in my culinary class and it took me nearly half the day and made me skip a few classes. It was one of the hardest things fo a begginner like me to make, but I came through as some friendly girls in the class decided to help me finish it. It ended up coming out spectacular and it was shared among a large group of people.The girl who helped me in making it said she's tasted better but I thought it tasted absolutely delicious! I wouldn't recommend making it in Culinary class if you don't have any experience making it (since the recipe made it kind of tricky for me as I messed up the dough multiple times), but if you feel like baking something speacial this would be a good choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My 1st try at apple pie and it came out beautifully! Many said it was the best apple pie they'd ever had! I used Granny Smith apples fresh off our tree. Knowing our tree grows them a bit tart I added 3 extra tbs of sugar and it came out ust right. I also cut down the butter to 1 tbs. Great recipe with some fresh whip cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My review is for the pie only as I chose to make a different crust. The pie was good, but not special. It called for more apples than I'm generally accustomed to using, so I found it took quite a long time for the pie to be baked long enough. I found I much prefer a recipe with a few less apples which would then have a more reliable cooking time to see the apples cooked through and the juices bubbing, to ensure that the pie would not be watery. In addition, the recipe reconfirmed for me that I don't particularly care for nutmeg in my apple pies. I'll continue, once again, to make mine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Phenomenal. The crust was so light, even after I added a tiny bit more water to help hold it together. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
The most reliable go-to apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
To the reader who wants a sweeter apple pie, honeycrisp apples stay firm and cook well in a pie. Most sweeter apples turn to mush when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States