Perfect Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My first apple pie, and it turned out perfect! in fact, my DH told me that it was the best apple pie he's ever had! I used refrigerated pie crust and 8 apples (1/2 granny smith, 1/2 honeycrisp). I also sprinkled sugar and cinnamon over the top before baking. The only negative about this recipe is that I can't stop eating it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I split the sugar: 1/2 cup white, 1/2 brown and included a tsp. of vanilla. Unfortunately I forgot to add the butter. 7 apples were plenty = 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
everyone enjoyed this,my mom told me it tasted better than my great grandmother :-) so thats a plus for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaraye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
love the caremel sauce. I brushed the top of my pastry with egg and it came out perfectly brown. Again love the caramel sauce in the recipe.yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I just used the crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The all-time best recipe for apple pie! I have made this time & time again and always get compliments. This recipe is SO good, you can even make it with margarine in place of butter and it turns out just as fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I am a few changes. I added 1/4 tps of ground ginger. In addition, to make the recipe "no sugar added", I used 1/2 cup sweetener and 1/2 cup brown sugar substitute sweetener (because i am diabetic) in place of the sugar and brown sugar. Otherwise I followed the recipe. The pie came out perfect and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This pie was delicious and looked spectacular with a lattace crust. First time I had tried a lattace top and it had to turn out perfect as I was making it for our Family Christmas Dinner. It didn't let us down. I changed nothing except for more water to make the pastry (8 tbsps.) and a sprinkling of sugar over the egg wash just before baking. Times and temperatures were also right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This pie was amazing. I usually don't bake pies, but my family liked it so much I cooked it fro my grandparents. Anyone who loves a traditional pie but also loves to be unique, they should definately bake this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have been making apple pies for years, but this recipe topped them all! Got rave reviews (and no leftovers) from the family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Pokorney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States