Perfect Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Making the pie crust was difficult for me because I'd never done it before. I think I'll opt for refrigerated crusts from here on out. Faster, easier and not THAT different in taste. But the filling was OUT OF THIS WORLD. I used 2 Honey Crisp, 2 Granny Smith, 1 Gala and 1 Fuji apple. I found that the mixture of textures and flavors made this recipe really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This pie turned out perfect! I had about a dozen small green apples off our trees, the only thing I changed was I used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon and nutmeg. Topped with a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream...perfect summer time dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I've always been pretty reluctant in making anything but apple crisps in store baked pie shells. I finally worked up the courage to try a full apple pie from scratch. Well, this IS the PERFECT apple pie! Crust was tender and flaky and filling was the perfect balance of tartness and sweetness. I used galas and cortland apples. Mmmmmm mmmmmm gooood to the last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Easy and tasty - especially compared to other pie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
made this for my dads birthday and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This pie was so nummy!! The crust was wonderful, I did use shortening and butter combo. The apples were spiced PERFECT and I used half white and half brown sugar also. Had to bake alot longer than recipe specified, but the finished product was just superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Yum! I made them into mini tarts and they were very tasty!! =) Just added some cloves in the mix but that's it. =) thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
It was great. and I just realized i forgot the lemon juice... (it was still good) The crust was crispy, but I did bake it for 5 min first, as one suggested :) There was slightly not enough dough to cover the pie, so I made stripes... My Friends liked it and told me I should make it again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I have never tasted a more perfect apple pie and I love apple pie! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is quite likely the only recipe for apple pie that I'll ever use again. I did not use the crust recipe, but the filling was so simple and just tasted amazing! I love Dutch Apple Pie, so the only thing I might do differently in the future is to make a crumb topping to cover. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Elmore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Florida, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States