Peppy's Pita Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This recipe is great! It will definately be on our "make often" list. My toddler even ate 2 before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I like the use of bread maker in this recipe, it cuts the work in half. The only thing I changed in this recipe was a way of baking the bread. I cooked it in the teflon frying pan on the stove like a pancake, but without any butter or oil. I rolled the bread into 4-5 mm thick circles and cooked each side for about 1 min or so until there were small lightly brown circles on both sides ,(heat knob turned half way). They were 1000 times better then the ones u buy from the shops and whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Delicious, and great fun to make. Made with my 5yo, we enjoyed watching them puff up like a baloon in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Great, tasty and EASY recipe. Next time I might add a bit more salt, and I would also experiment by adding herbs or even dried onion or in the dough for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Great recipe! Both me and my hubby loved it. It's the first recipe I tried where the pockets could actually hold anything inside. Much better than store bought. I brushed some olive oil on a few of them before baking and it gave them a nice golden color and a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Very good! Relatively easy to make, though a *little* time consuming. I added 1 cup whole wheat flour and cut the all purpose flour to 2 cups. They were tasty and puffed up nicely. My kids love 'em so this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blancheskid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Yummy!! Made these for SuperBowl and pulled pork sandwiches. I did double the salt and added 1 tsp of onion powder--I'll never use another pita recipe--Soooo Simple and great tasting! Adding chives and garlic powder is another wonderful twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This pita bread is wonderful, my kids like it warm with just butter, I cut it in half and made mini pizzas-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I did not have a kitchen towel big enough, so I just covered them with a plastic bag after spraying them with a mist of water. They are awesome, better flavor than the store bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Wow, these are really easy when you let the bread machine do all the work. These are wonderful! They actually have pockets to hold the souvlaki kabobs. Just remove from skewer and mix with green peppers, red onions and tzatziki sauce. Yummy! Thanks for a perfect recipe, Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States