Peppy's Pita Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
The pitas are really good, they are just a little finicky when you cook them. Worth the effort though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
A new way to enjoy meat & veggies/cheese..very good...I over baked, but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This recipe is easy because the bread maker handles much of the work and the second rise and baking times are brief. I made it with whole wheat bread, adding 1 1/2 teaspoons of gluten for each cup of flour. It was delicious. Anne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Very fun, and better than most store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
next time i would put some more salt in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNASAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I'm THRILLED w/ these pitas! Just made them this morning and had friends over for lunch and we enjoyed tuna salad in them. I replaced applesauce for oil, 1 pkt of equal for sugar and used 50% whole wheat flour and 50% bread flour for the 3 C. of regular flour called for! They are FANTASTIC! I think I might even make a 2nd batch this afternoon! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT RECIPE! - Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Really fun to watch bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This recipe was tops I will keep this one Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I like the use of bread maker in this recipe, it cuts the work in half. The only thing I changed in this recipe was a way of baking the bread. I cooked it in the teflon frying pan on the stove like a pancake, but without any butter or oil. I rolled the bread into 4-5 mm thick circles and cooked each side for about 1 min or so until there were small lightly brown circles on both sides ,(heat knob turned half way). They were 1000 times better then the ones u buy from the shops and whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Great recipe! Both me and my hubby loved it. It's the first recipe I tried where the pockets could actually hold anything inside. Much better than store bought. I brushed some olive oil on a few of them before baking and it gave them a nice golden color and a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States