Peppy's Pita Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by shangella
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
great pitas. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Well who would ever have known how easy pita bread is to make. My wife loves them as I do. I have a batch working away in the bread machine right now. I have a real Greek recipe for humus which I load into the pitas. Stay away from me if you don't like garlic breath. The pita bread is so easy and so good. Thanks Peppy. I will soon post my humus recipe, easy and good. Wayne & Muffy Nakusp, Brithish Columbia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne & Muffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were so easy and so GOOD! I used7/8 cup of wheat flour and 2 cups of all-purpose white to see how it would turn out. They were light and delicious with the Tilapia Pitas we made from this site. I had no idea pitas were so easy to make! I actually sat and watched the last batch bake in the oven, because I wanted to see how these "bread bubbles" formed. lol! This is definitely my go-to recipe for pitas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great Pita bread! Went great with a garlic paste (I completely made it up :P)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So easy, so good! No more store bought pita for me. I subbed in 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and used honey instead of sugar. Next time I will try upping whole wheat flour to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
boo yeah! turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DenallaDrone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
very tasty, and light and I really liked the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent as is! and i brushed some with oil, salt, dried oregano crushed between my fingers and dried thyme on them before baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Used the ingredients (changed to 2 cups whole wheat, 1 cup reg. flour) list but changed the method. Made the dough as suggested in my bread maker, then used a dumpling press to make my pita shapes. Baked on a baking stone @ 400 for about 17 minutes. Very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
so delicious and easy. its so fun to watch the pitas puffing up in the oven. if yu want really soft pitas, you need to put them in a plastic bag for 5 mins before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States