Peppy's Pita Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So easy, so good! No more store bought pita for me. I subbed in 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and used honey instead of sugar. Next time I will try upping whole wheat flour to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
boo yeah! turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DenallaDrone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
very tasty, and light and I really liked the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent as is! and i brushed some with oil, salt, dried oregano crushed between my fingers and dried thyme on them before baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Used the ingredients (changed to 2 cups whole wheat, 1 cup reg. flour) list but changed the method. Made the dough as suggested in my bread maker, then used a dumpling press to make my pita shapes. Baked on a baking stone @ 400 for about 17 minutes. Very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
so delicious and easy. its so fun to watch the pitas puffing up in the oven. if yu want really soft pitas, you need to put them in a plastic bag for 5 mins before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Tasty! However I was only able to make four with this recipe. I added some herbs in the dough and it made them pop more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I don't know why I waited so long to make my own pitas! Seriously, this is SO easy and they turn out great every time. I always use half white AP flour and half wheat bread flour and they are wonderful. Soft, beautiful, healthy. My hubby and 3 young kids (5, 3, 1) devour them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Troxel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
this is GREAT!!! Only thing I really changed was the 1/2 wheat 1/2 white mix.... I use olive oil.... and put the slightly damp towel IN the bag with the bread... PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: North Branch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I don't understand why people don't make the recipes AS IS before they decide to follow someone else' suggestions? Why even make a recipe if you wont at least try the original way first? I made these just a couple of hours ago, and that turned out perfect! :) I overcooked a few lol, and those were perfect for dipping in some hummus I just made. :D And the soft ones that I didn't almost burn, will be for sandwiches... lol I wouldn't change anything in the recipe, it turned out exactly as it said and taste just like pita bread should. :D God Bless ~Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godssoulsinger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States