Peppers Roasted with Garlic, Basil and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Yummy. Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
good. very pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were delicious! I added mushrooms and mozzarella cheese just about 10 minutes before they were done. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is an easy, tasty and good looking side dish - I made it into a entree by adding some toasted pine nuts and small cubes of tofu. Since I find green bell peppers to be slightly bitter, I used red, yellow and orange ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
balsamic vinegar was a little overpowering. a pretty good dish as a side to an entree, and definitely something i will eat again when i am craving something refreshing and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Tasted like Pizza without the bread. Used Pesto Sauce instead of Olive Oil, added fresh mushrooms, onion, and parmesean. Also used Campari tomatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've been making these for the past few years (after finding a very similar recipe in a Jamie Oliver cookbook). I use crushed garlic, peeled whole cherry tomatoes, and a splash of balsamic in each pepper before they go in the oven. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I add fresh motz cheese, garlic and still found it to be bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOLCAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Five stars for presentation, for sure - they were beautiful. As for taste, however, they were a little boring and I would only rate them an average 3-stars. Because they were so impressive looking and can be made ahead, however, they're definitely worth working with to improve the flavor. Granted, neither Hubs nor I used the vinegar because we knew we wouldn't like it - I gave them a good drizzle of olive oil instead, particularly since I didn't want them to dry out during baking. Even a good sprinkle of grated Parmesan would have been good... or maybe onion. Or crisped, crumbled bacon. Or any number of other possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States